We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt”
Review of Marritz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marritz Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Perisher Valley
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed for six nights with a group of friends towards the start of the season. The staff were very efficient and friendly. I'd stay there just for the food and atmosphere, we ate there three meals a day and it was worth travelling for. The management team were very adept at managing our large group.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rupert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Marritz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I decided to go to Perisher for our anniversary this year and the Marritz Alpine was selected based on the reviews. We weren't disappointed. The location was fantastic with views of front valley from every window of our junior suite. The staff we're all amazingly friendly and pleasant to deal with each day. We actually met one staff member by accident on the snow field who took the time to walk us over the beginners area and explain some local snow knowledge.

The food was outstanding, we had breakfast and dinners included in our package and at first thought that this would restrictive. However, as the days went on the dinners got better and better. I can't even explain how good the food is, you'll just need to try it!

One downside to our four night, 5 day stay was the room. Don't expect an ultra modern or dust free room at the marritz. The seventies styled room was explained on our second day when the staff advised that the resort at come under new management in 2011 and I'm sure will be updated in the seasons to come. However, the dust in the room was unbearable. Thankfully we spent all day and most nights outside the room.

Overall, we would recommend the Marritz Alpine for any snow holiday, family or couple. We had such a great time and would definitely go back next year.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BjrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Marritz in June. Great location close to the lifts at Perisher, and a fantastic view of the mountain from our room. Most importantly, the staff were welcoming and friendly. I would certainly recommend staying her on your next trip to the slopes!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just a few words to highly reccommend the Marritz Alpine hotel in Perisher Au. We recieved a very warm welcome from the friendly staff at the hotel. All requirements catered for including pool, bar, first class restaurant and menu, tv room, drying room, ski room and very comfortable bedrooms. With the lifts being only a short walk away i would highly reccommend this to anyone wanting a special getaway to the ski fields.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just returned home from a week away at the Marritz. The lodge is only a short stroll to the chairlift, its perfectly located for guests to be able to come and goto as they please for a ski.
Food was great, a beautiful buffet breakfast to start the day plus a delightful dinner of an evening, and what better way to finish the night with a few drinks in their gorgeous bar in front of the open fire.
Staff very friendly with great service i hope to return again soon

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our group stayed at the Maritz Alpine for a week mid june this year (2012). I can tell you the rooms were great, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the service and food at the restaurant was just fantastic. I would recommend it to all.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, and very warm.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed a the Marritz on a business trip, the service was great, the facilities cosy and the view from the sun room/balcony attached to my room was amazing, the staff were always helpful, and the quality of meals was excellent. I will be going back as soon as i have a chance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perisher Valley hotels
0.2 mi away
Man from Snowy River Hotel
Man from Snowy River Hotel
#5 of 8 in Perisher Valley
104 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundeck Hotel
Sundeck Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Perisher Valley Hotel
Perisher Valley Hotel
#4 of 8 in Perisher Valley
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Perisher Manor
Perisher Manor
#8 of 8 in Perisher Valley
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swagman Chalet
Swagman Chalet
#2 of 12 in Perisher Valley
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marritz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marritz Hotel

Address: 12 Porcupine Road, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia (Formerly Marritz Alpine)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Perisher Valley
Price Range: $313 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marritz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marritz Alpine is Perisher Valley’s most unique accommodation establishment offering the ultimate snow holiday experience. The hotel’s family friendly facilities are highlighted by a fabulous restaurant, indoor heated pool and our very own Kids Club. Of an evening one can enjoy a roaring fire in Marritz Bar and relax with exceptional service and an amazing view. Our mission is to provide an experience for our guests that reflect upon and encapsulate the Maritz Alpine golden days adding harmonious touches of modernism. Located in the picturesque Kosciuszko National Park in South Eastern NSW, Marritz Alpine is situated only 250 meters from the Village 8 chair lift. Perisher boasts the largest Alpine facilities in Australia. Its varied terrain is suitable for all ages and ability levels from first timers up to experienced skiers and boarders. Perisher Valley’s winter season event schedule is packed with entertainment to satisfy all tastes. For those who have already experienced our outstanding hospitality we look forward to seeing you again. For those new to the Marritz Alpine we look forward to guaranteeing you a unique and memorable snow holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Marritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing