We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oaklands Cafe

Oaklands Cafe
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Pambula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tuross Head, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

When my husband & I stay in Merimbula we often come to Oaklands Cafe for breakfast or lunch. The food and service are great & we are always made to feel welcome. Wish we were there at the moment sitting in front of the log fire & enjoying a bowl of soup!! Also love their Florentines too!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    73
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowral, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“New since we lived there, but an interesting stop”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A new venue since we lived in the area some years ago. We stopped in out of interest when driving past. Great service in the cafe, and obviously very popular with tourists. Plenty to keep kids amused, and plenty of stuff to buy if you are shopping minded.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TripMember073020151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific ....again”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Just about the best food around here. Great lunches, always intersting food. The Triple Ginger Cake is fabulous.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank perkandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and breakfast”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Nice friendly place for coffee and breakfast especially bacon and eggs or mueslie! Also great wander around the garden shop and the antiques. Worth a visit!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimboot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good one!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Great cafe for all the family. Love the steak sandwich. Everything tasted fresh and the staff were friendly and polite.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oaklands Cafe also viewed

 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Oaklands Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing