We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Holiday right on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday right on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a popular park for families. Right on the beautiful Pambula Beach. During holiday times they provide great activities for the kids during the day, and a range of things to do at night. The bingo was fun, and the Rotary Dinners are really good value!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillbilliechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    58
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
120
58
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stay regularly at this caravan park because it has the best facilities we've found anywhere on the south coast. There is a beach right next to the park, a jumping pillow, mini-golf course, heated pool, and great cabins. We have also camped here and there is a terrific camper's kitchen although it tends to be some distance away if you are in a tent.

They have holiday programs and although we try to avoid NSW school holidays, we have often enjoyed watching a movie on their large screen undercover area with other families. We haven't done any of the daytime school holiday activities though.

I think you can easily see kangaroos at many locations on the coast, but this is an excellent place to see them if you are interested - they even ate some of our unattended pancakes on one visit (please don't feed native animals, this was an accident)! The grounds are also beautifully landscaped with lots of native plants so there is plenty of bird life and the park chimes with the call of bell birds for most of the day.

The staff are all terrific, and really there is nothing bad to say about this park - it is a long way south of Bateman's Bay though so we go down through Brown Mountain, a much nicer drive than the Clyde.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

A fabulous experience! Staying in the Bush Villa - everything at your finger tips.....Clean, spacious & absolutely wonderful. Plenty to do for children & families, and the added bonus of the covered pool on days that were that little bit too cool, what a blessing!
Can't fault this park & to simply walk metre to the beach, truly a lovely trip away, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingfeasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Travelling with children can sometimes be challenging. But at this park, my 5 year old did not stop. The facilities and recreation opportunities where everywhere. Our days involved beach walks (outside our front door), pool swims, trampolining or jumping pillow, lots of riding/ scootering, mini golf, kids craft and the list goes on. I think we were more exhausted than he was. An awesome park. Sooooo safe for kids. We will return. Never again merimbula - pambula beach you have won our hearts. The Simmons family (point cook VIC)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kye_simmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This park is great. It is in a really quiet spot wiith a great beach one side and national park the other. Very friendly but well behaved kangaroos wandering around everywhere. There is a big heated covered pool and lots of things for kids to do. We were at the far end of the park in a caravan, lovely, but in that area no tv and no Internet reception, had to walk to pool area for Internet reception. Amenity blocks good. Staff extremely helpful

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hazell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here for over a week with our two young boys 8 & 11. Had a "Bush Villa" nice and clean and everthing you could want in a cabin. Only drawback with the cabins were the beds, cheap foam matresses that were too hard even my two boys, as young as they are, got sore backs and found them terrible. They need to update them desperately. Pool area was great but be aware that no animals are allowed in the pool but Ducks do sleep, swim and deficate in the pool as well and we were astonished to find the 3-4 jets of the spa cost a dollar for each jet for a few minutes!!!! Come on really, the amount you spend on accomodation should be enough to operate all jets for a dollar, seemed a money grab to us. On the plus side jumping pillow and trampolines were a hit with the kids. Beach was beautifull and we saw Whales from the beach and actually body surfed with a pod of dolphins, fantastic!!! Great spot with awesome walks and Kangaroos everywhere in the park, lots of other animals too, resident Goanna, Echidnas, Turtles and lots of Parrots. All in all great but could be awesome with a few little changes.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

*Great location very close to the beach
*Well maintained site
*Excellent facilities

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRAHAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pambula
4.0 mi away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
2.9 mi away
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
15.4 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
4.0 mi away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach

Property: Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Address: 1 Pambula Beach Rd, Pambula, New South Wales 2549, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Pambula
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Pambula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beach so close you can taste it, Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach boasts accommodation at absolute beachfront location, offering 6kms of pure white sand to feel between your toes. Our park is a big hit with kids, who'll never complain of boredom. How could they? There's a waterpark, aheated swimming pool and spa, games room, jumping pillow and Kids Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing