We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nyngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we stopped for 2 nights at the Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park - plenty of room for the kids to ride bikes and frisbee, as well as check out all the animals onsite - shetland pony, kangaroos, camels, birds. Stayed in a dexlue cabin which was great. It was very quiet when we visited.

Room Tip: take a riverfront deluxe cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    60
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
68
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Checked in to one of their "country cabins" for one night as the half way point from Sydney to Broken Hill. Modern finishes in near new cabins with large bed / sittingroom with good kitchenette and ensuite plus front deck. The riverside muliti use facility is quite stunning. The character of the site is enhanced with items of heritage transport. Site includes a boat ramp into the Bogan River. Quiet location away from highway noise. Strongly recommend dinner in the Nyngan RSL & Civic club. Are these the largest steaks served anywhere. Roasts are also good.

Room Tip: Campsites, van or motorhome sites, cabins for couples or families
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citfancier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Wow. What a surprise. It really is an oasis in the outback. Great value for money, very clean and quiet. The cabins are lovely, comfortable bed, full kitchen. Can't wait to return. Definitely a big plus for Nyngan.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I luv this place. We camped right next to the Bogan River it was so peaceful. Plenty of powered and unpowered sites didn't have to book. They have cabins too which look lovely but we are campers. The amenities were so rustic looking but very clean and nice hot showers. Town only 5mins up the road with everything you need. Would recommend this place to all who just want some where to laze for a few days :-) :-)

Room Tip: If you want a cabin definitely book if you have camper or caravan just rock up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bourkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong NSW
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband, son & I stayed here in April 2013. The staff were very friendly & easy going. We stayed in our caravan on an unpowered site on the river. Had a campfire & a very relaxing night. The amenities were clean. Small children's playground. Would definately stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally72B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Highly recommend this caravan park. I have nothing but positive things to say. We stayed in a cabin due to time restraints and loved it, but would have absolutely no objections to pitching our tent also. Best of all they are pet friendly, and even allow pets in the cabins. The cabins have everything you need are seriously spacious and are clean and tidy. Great place for a family camping holiday. Great place to stay whether it be for one night, one week or longer. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

After driving 1000k from Melbourne the thought of staying in a portable site office converted into a family cabin was making me nervous. How I was wrong, firstly we were greeted with a friendly smile then once we got to our cabin it was the best cabin accommodation I have ever stayed in, there was grass all around it was right on the river, the grounds were well maintained I liked so much I have booked the same cabin for our return trip. They even had camels! This is a must stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chainsawversustree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park

Property: Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park
Address: Cnr Barrier Highway and Mitchell Highway, Nyngan, New South Wales 2825, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nyngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nyngan
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nyngan Riverside Tourist Park is located on the banks of the beautiful Bogan River. The park is set well back from the highway on 15 spacious acres with a lot of grass and shady trees. The park caters for a variety of travellers and offers a range of accommodation for people of all ages. The cabins at the park are beautifully designed, very unique and are available in various sizes. All powered sites are drive-thru and customers have the opportunity to choose their own sites. The park offers the following services: ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing