We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better places in Nowra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pleasant Way River Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Hubby wanted cheap and cheerful for one night in a stopover in Nowra so we opted for this hotel. This was a very disappointing stay. Dingy and all cheap old furniture, chipped and old. First time I have seen a sign saying they will charge $10 more if get makeup on the towels and supply a green towel for the makeup. Drains smelt so much we had to put the plugs in and cover the floor drain to reduce the smell. The hotel was quite noisy as there is a road that runs aling the back. People were smoking outside the rooms which of course came in. Much nicer hotels in Nowra than this and not worth the money compared to others on offer for little more.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 224 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were most digusted by this place the sheets had yellow marks on it like it was not washed the floor you could feel the dirt under your feet and you could hear your neighbors snooring and also the TV even if it was quite. We had someone laughing so loud till after 1am and my sister in the next room could also hear them. Will never stay there again. Be Warned

Room Tip: none don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for a nights accomodation so we could wine and dine @ the new restaurant around the corner Wharf Rd. Motel is exactly what you pay for, incredibly clean for an older style motel, no noise and bed very comfortable.
Only thing that did disappoint was the shower. Not enough pressure at all for my liking, though other than that for a good nights rest for $120 per night, not bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

There was plenty of space for the two of us. Can't fault the cleanliness of the room at all. It even had a kitchen sink! The bed wasn't that great and the pillows were a little inadequate. We could walk to dinner across the road or take a short drive into town for more choice. We couldn't even hear the traffic noise from the main road which was pretty close by. Only noise we had to deal with was a bunch of rowdy blokes gathered on the balcony both nights -they seemed to have no consideration at all for fellow travellers

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The most important thing of any hotel / motel is a comfortable bed and Pleasant Way had just that for the 3 nights we were there. Yes the place it's not the newest motel around but you get what you pay for. Our stay was great because i got a good night sleep. Like most country motels bit old but clean, well maintained, all rooms have small aircons that work, big family rooms and an indoor pool. We looked at other motels in Nowra, most are of similar vintage and decor similar age all different and similar pricing. Pleasantly Comfortable enough.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed in a room with 1 queen 1 single - very good size room; included HDTV & additional not normally seen like wash sink, toaster, coffee table. Opening windows which was excellent instead of needing to use A/C.
Housekeeping need to be improved; slight cobwebs on ceiling corners, air vents on a/c & bathroom exhaust full of dust needing vacuum.
Facility has indoor swim pool which we used; warm well heated & good sized.
Motel located next to river which was really nice, make for good walking, scooter path or picnic. Short 5 min drive to town centre.
There's a steak restaurant opposite the motel which is v popular.
For the price, good value & will stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed at this motel with my family for one night only, in February. This was our third visit to Nowra just for the night, and the third motel we stayed in.
It was a family room, one room had one double and one single bed, and the other had double bed and ensuite. Everything in the room was very old, depressing, extremely dirty. There was cob web and spiders in every possible corner including large spider web going from one of the pillows!!! all the way up along the wall. Manager's explanation: Girls must have got tired by the time they came to clean this room!! I'd say no one had been in the room for a while! Linen was white-ish in only one bed, the other 2 beds had dark blue and some green patterned sheets, awful. Towels were stained... No need to mention cockroaches... And all that for $180.00!!!

Room Tip: Not at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.8 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
558 reviews
14.6 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
320 reviews
19.8 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#3 of 8 in Nowra
125 reviews
1 mi away
Parkhaven Resort
Parkhaven Resort
#5 of 8 in Nowra
93 reviews
8 mi away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Way River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Way River Lodge

Address: 9 Pleasant Way | Nsw, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Pleasant Way)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Price Range: $99 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pleasant Way River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Way Motel is a family owned motel which provides a personalised quiet, comfortable stay to the corporate traveller, couples or a family wanting a relaxed get away. It has 22 rooms including doubles, twins and family rooms. All rooms have a kitchenette, microwave, toaster, kettle and mini bar. Also included is a HD TV as well as free high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pleasant Way River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nowra
Nowra Comfort Inn
Pleasant Way River Lodge Nowra, Shoalhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing