We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian delight”

Kohli's Indian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Kohli’s We trust that you will have a truly unique and distinctive dining experience whilst indulging yourself with the true taste of fine Indian cuisine. From the seemingly infinite diversity of culinary creations existing throughout the Indian subcontinent we have chosen to present some of the more characteristic, yet legendary dishes. We hope that you will have a great time enjoying the a very authentic and varied Indian cuisine along with a very personal service at Both of our Restaurants at Nowra, NSW or Batemans Bay, NSW be it a Dine In or a Take Away experience... :)
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
“Indian delight”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've been eating at Kohli's for quite some time now and have never been disappointed. The food is flavoursome with a good amount of spice(highly recommend the malai kofta). The staff are warm and friendly and go to extra means to make your dining experience a pleasure. The restaurant also does a great takeaway curry pack which includes two curries,two rice and two naan breads, with the curries changing weekly which spices things up a bit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    125
    21
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife & 2 little ones visit to Kohli's was warm, friendly and very welcoming. I could tell by the silence the kids enjoyed it too... I highly recommend it... I'd never really eaten indian now I'm addicted :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cobthelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The food here is really tasty. Great Indian and full of flavour. The staff are friendly and well informed about the food and service is efficient. My favourite is hard to choose as I like my food spicy but not hot. For starters you cannot go past the Tandoori prawns - succulent and full of flavour. For a main the Goa fish curry is superb, full of flavour but not at all bitey, the fish with tomato is also excellent. For not meat eaters the yellow dhal is really very good and for dessert there is a really yummy rice pudding.
The menu is quite extensive and offers something for everyone. We have been many times and recommend it as a must when in Nowra.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lubakaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, NSW
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep up the good work”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We eaten at Kohli's fairly regularly since it opened several years ago. Food is always nicely presented, well described both in the menu and by staff, authentic, and above all, delicious. Service is prompt, efficient, friendly and attentive. Service turnaround sometimes suffer a bit if the place gets swamped by unexpected walk-ins, but the smiles, friendliness and quality still remain. It's definitely one restaurant in town that people like to visit again.

Takeaway food is to the same high standard. Kohli's usually offer a great value takeaway dinner pack, with 2 curries, rice and Naan. Ok, it's a one choice offering, but it's usually changed every week or two and you save around 40%.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnh-Nowra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful service and great food!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have dined here twice and have had a lovely meal both times. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The Restaraunt has a lovely atmosphere with authentic decor and music. The Butter Chicken is my favourite dish. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serberkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kohli's Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Nowra, Shoalhaven
 

Been to Kohli's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing