We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott Park Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at this motel on Friday night. After a long drive we were greeted by Vicki and David (new owners). Our room was very comfortable and clean. We agree with Claudia S we were pleasantly surprised with the motel. It was Friday night before Christmas and with bumper to bumper traffic, we thought that we would have a lot of road noise. We were in Room 4 and heard no noise. Fantasic and would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Rooms on right hand side as you drive in are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
49
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

A sleep in your car with a couple of pillows, or a sleep on the Beach in a sleeping bag, would beat this establishment hands down, my Wife and I had the displeasure of selecting this Motel on one of our recent trips down the Coast from Wollongong, to be fair the rooms were clean and acceptable, the court yard and parking area were in need of a proper clean and appeared not to have been cleaned for some time, still not enough to put us off staying, the price for one night for two of us was a bit rich at $118 but it was getting late 9PM and we needed some where to stay, and he knew it, hence the price, so we paid and our host Phil, and he stated as we headed for the room, not to worry about the road noise as the rooms were sound proofed against the road out the front, HMMMMMMMM inside the room there was an ensuite window to the main road with 3mm glass and a hollow core door, probably 3 ply to soundproof. It became obvious Phils comment was a little tongue in cheek, as most vehicles appeared to be in the room with you. Just remember this Motel is a long way from any real Marriott ????

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki L, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your room at the Marriott Park Motel. As we are new owners we have spoken to the previous manager Phil about your comments and he was extremely shocked by them. The rate he charged was the standard rate and well priced in comparison to other motels in Nowra and at no time has this motel tried to state that we are part of the Marriott chain. The park across the road is called "Marriott Park". Thank you for the comment about the room as all the rooms have recently been reburbished and we are particular about the cleanliness of them. The room you stayed in is the only room closest to the road and has had thousands of dollars spent on sound proofing and the ensuite window is now being addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Park Motel, Nowra, and was absolutely impressed with the high standard of cleanliness, the available amenities and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was spotless, the decor gorgeous, Iron/Ironing Board Hairdryer Coffee/Tea Bikkies Milk Water Soap Shampoo Conditioner all provided and topped up every day. Room was cleaned every day and fresh towels/handtowels/bathmat provided - these were also of a very high standard of clean and fluffy. Bathroom/Toilet amenities were absolutely spotless; good strong shower with endless hot water supply. TV and reverse cycle aircon also provided. This motel is arguably one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. Would most definately stay there on my next trip South.

Room Tip: All rooms similar; all good; parking provided on site outside room; some have connecting doors to cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

After being refused a room nearby (because we had a toddler) we stayed at the Marriott Park Motel and were pleasantly surprised. The room is spotless (have to agree with the review from Margaret S). There were extra towels and the reception staff were extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

One of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. Also towels, bath mats and face washers for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

We had planned to stay in Jervis Bay for the weekend, to do some scuba diving. Every type of accommodation that I tried was either full, or had already had poor reviews on TripAdvisor. I decided to try Nowra, an acceptable 20 minute drive away. I eventually rang the Marriott Park Motel. Not only did they have availability, but the lady manageress thoughtfully mentioned that they had a group of golfers staying. This group was apparently rather noisy and she thought that she ought to mention it, in case it affected our stay. I was impressed by her honesty and made the booking anyway. In fact, the golfers, whilst enjoying themselves around the barbecue, did not really bother us at all.

We had room 8, which has apparently been recently refurbished. The room was spotlessly clean (apparently the manager does/oversees a lot of the cleaning himself). The decorations were tasteful and cheerful, with oversize cushions on the bed. The room had the usual provisions of fridge, kettle and toaster and a microwave can be hired for an extra $2 a night. Parking is directly outside the ground-floor rooms.

Although the motel is just off the main road, we didn't really notice any traffic noise. It is a short drive from the centre of Nowra, but there is a shopping centre with a large supermarket only about ten minutes walk away.

In all, good-value, clean accommodation, with helpful, thoughtful hosts.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scubadiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

I travelled to Nowra for a meeting and stayed at this hotel. I found it to be surprisingly good. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed and bathroom adequate. What was beyond expectations was the service. I walked into reception after a 4 hour drive to be presented with my room key- There was no need to even say who I was.
There were the usual extra things in the room, but the thing that stood out for me was the minature bottle of real milk. I hate those peel open things and unsually have to go out and buy milk for my coffee, so this was fantastic. There were also little packets of biscuits. Now despite being on the main road, I heard no road noise at all during my stay. All in all, I felt comfortable for my stay, despite travelling alone. Oh and wireless internet was included in the price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToowoombaBilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.2 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Archer Hotel
Archer Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nowra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
0.4 mi away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Nowra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhaven Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park Motel

Property: Marriott Park Motel
Address: 84 East St | Cnr Princes Highway & Douglas St, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Park Motel is a small independent motel in Nowra offering personalised friendly service, it is situated within walking distance of the CBD, restaurants, shopping mall and opposite the beautiful Marriott Park Motel , it is the perfect place to stay on your visit to Nowra, whether it is for business, pleasure or for the overnight traveller. The comfy refurbished rooms offer comfortable beds, modern decor and beautifully appointed furnishings. Ideal for couples and business people.Free Wi-Fi and Foxtel, lovely pergola-BBQ area. Breakfast is available to rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park Motel Nowra, Shoalhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing