We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Park Motel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

After being refused a room nearby (because we had a toddler) we stayed at the Marriott Park Motel and were pleasantly surprised. The room is spotless (have to agree with the review from Margaret S). There were extra towels and the reception staff were extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 121 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

One of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. Also towels, bath mats and face washers for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We had planned to stay in Jervis Bay for the weekend, to do some scuba diving. Every type of accommodation that I tried was either full, or had already had poor reviews on TripAdvisor. I decided to try Nowra, an acceptable 20 minute drive away. I eventually rang the Marriott Park Motel. Not only did they have availability, but the lady manageress thoughtfully mentioned that they had a group of golfers staying. This group was apparently rather noisy and she thought that she ought to mention it, in case it affected our stay. I was impressed by her honesty and made the booking anyway. In fact, the golfers, whilst enjoying themselves around the barbecue, did not really bother us at all.

We had room 8, which has apparently been recently refurbished. The room was spotlessly clean (apparently the manager does/oversees a lot of the cleaning himself). The decorations were tasteful and cheerful, with oversize cushions on the bed. The room had the usual provisions of fridge, kettle and toaster and a microwave can be hired for an extra $2 a night. Parking is directly outside the ground-floor rooms.

Although the motel is just off the main road, we didn't really notice any traffic noise. It is a short drive from the centre of Nowra, but there is a shopping centre with a large supermarket only about ten minutes walk away.

In all, good-value, clean accommodation, with helpful, thoughtful hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scubadiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

I travelled to Nowra for a meeting and stayed at this hotel. I found it to be surprisingly good. The room was clean and comfortable, the bed and bathroom adequate. What was beyond expectations was the service. I walked into reception after a 4 hour drive to be presented with my room key- There was no need to even say who I was.
There were the usual extra things in the room, but the thing that stood out for me was the minature bottle of real milk. I hate those peel open things and unsually have to go out and buy milk for my coffee, so this was fantastic. There were also little packets of biscuits. Now despite being on the main road, I heard no road noise at all during my stay. All in all, I felt comfortable for my stay, despite travelling alone. Oh and wireless internet was included in the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ToowoombaBilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Андрей И
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottParkMotel, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynneandwayne, Owner at Marriott Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maybe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.2 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
521 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
311 reviews
1 mi away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Nowra
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhaven Resort
Parkhaven Resort
#4 of 8 in Nowra
87 reviews
7.6 mi away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Park Motel

Address: 84 East St | Cnr Princes Highway & Douglas St, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Price Range: $85 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Park Motel is a small independent motel in Nowra offering personalised friendly service, it is situated within walking distance of the CBD, restaurants, shopping mall and opposite the beautiful Marriott Park Motel , it is the perfect place to stay on your visit to Nowra, whether it is for business, pleasure or for the overnight traveller. The comfy refurbished rooms offer comfortable beds, modern decor and beautifully appointed furnishings. Ideal for couples and business people.Free Wi-Fi and Foxtel, lovely pergola-BBQ area. Breakfast is available to rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Park Motel Nowra, Shoalhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing