We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy”
Review of Parkhaven Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhaven Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed one night when in Nowra for work. Location is excellent, and central to the "CBD" of Nowra. Rooms were clean and quiet, aircon worked a treat, and staff were very friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthS529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Parkhaven Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 85 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Check in and out was very easy. The room was very clean and tidy, the bed was very comfortable. The pool is tiny and more like a soaking pool than a swimming pool, but it might be good for kids to splash in. The bathroom was very nice with a large tub/shower with whirlpool jets. The room shuts out the noise which is good because at sunrise and sunset, there are lots of very vocal birds in the Eucalyptus trees behind the hotel and next to the park across the street. The birds are so noisy, you can hardly carry on a conversation on the phone while they are carrying on. Actually, it was fun leaving the balcony window open to hear so much happy bird noise. The wireless internet coverage was spotty in my room and I had to place devices strategically to make it work, a little inconvenient, but not impossible to use. The restaurant was excellent. I got the "cook it yourself" flank steak on the hot rock slab which was cooked to perfection :) and tasted great. All services I requested and needed were prompt and taken care of quickly and with a smile. Would be happy to stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the parking lot are 1 story and the balcony faces Marriott Park, a quiet l...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allegro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great location if staying in Nowra. Room was large, beds where comfy. Stayed next door to local restaurant which was very noisy at night when closing. Would rate this more as a star as didn't really have the luxury feel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sozzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had 2 adjoining rooms as there were no family rooms available.
Paid $280 for the 2 rooms. 3 adults and 4 kids were comfortable.
The rooms were modern and very clean.
Great aircon and the little exras such as cold cans of drink and lots of coffee made it a very pleasant stay. Pool area was compact but nice and clean.
We didnt eat at restaurant but menu looks great and the feedback rated it highly.
We would certainly stay again.
(Lock on balcony door didnt work but we felt comfortable and safe regardless)

Room Tip: Upstairs so you can enjoy the balcony
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohsoneverhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here in a 4star exec. delux spa suite for only 1 night last fathers day (I know, sorry for the late review) with my husband for a quick stop over to see my dad on the way home from a wedding.
Wish we could have stayed longer, easy friendly check in, bed was comfy and a nice outlook over the park with parking at our door.
Room was spotless, couldn't fault housekeeping at all xx and the kitchen and bathroom supplies were more than adequate, offering 2 robes and plenty of towelling, shampoo's, shower caps etc. Loved the corner spa, and unlike a lot of other places I've stayed, didn't take forever to fill!!! Being an ex-resident of Nowra, I have stayed in a few of the motels in the area for various reasons, and I think this has to be one of the better places to stay. Reasonably good value and very central to everything. Would have been nice to try the restaurant, but maybe next time. I'll gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive delux spa room for $175 with park views was well worth the money we spent I thought.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyCoo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed 1 night - paid $140 for double (it was a Friday night).
Room was very clean, very comfortable, had everything you needed. Lovely private patio outside which over looked what look like a park. (we had a ground floor unit)

I felt the price was a shade dearer when compared with some of the other places we had stayed during this trip, however have taken into consideration that it was a Friday night and still in peak season.

We would stay here again.

Only negatives - in bathroom when light is turned on the exhaust fan comes on and is loud. Unable to turn exhaust off (even if you just want the light on to use the mirror). ALSO could hear the next doors shower going - very loud whistle to it, normally this wouldn't bother me, but at 5.30 in morning - very anoying!!

Re Restaurant: there is an attached restaurant where you can 'cook your own' on a stone rock at the table. I found this a little confronting at first because all I wanted after a day of travelling (and was tired) as to be searved a nice meal with little fuss and not have to wait too long. That said, we ordered the $32 three-course menue (works out heaps cheaper than ordering an entree & main - mains about $30each alone) and cooked at our table and enjoyed it. I had the salmon with vegs - delicious (veges were amazing!) and hubby had the steak with chips (chips were beer battered and very nice)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kezzaloveslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here as my wife's Christmas Party was in the adjoining restaurant. The room was very well equipped, everything worked and little touches such as ground coffee for the percolator were appreciated. The room was quiet as was the air conditioning (it was a 36 degree day). Would recommend staying here though at $140 per night it is at the upper end of the price range.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank geoffofulladulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
0.1 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
462 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#3 of 8 in Nowra
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
0.4 mi away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Nowra
107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Balan Village Motel Nowra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhaven Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhaven Resort

Address: Cnr Kinghorne and Douglass Streets, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhaven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parkhaven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhaven Resort Nowra, Shoalhaven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing