We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spring Resorts Shoalhaven Sports Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Lovely place, beautiful pool and great to have the club next door. Meals were very nice and affordable. No lift, car park a bit far from rooms.... But will definitely recommend this resort. Prices are a bit high but are negotionable.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacinta M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 98 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed a night here during our south coast trip and we requested an early check-in the day prior, which the management was happy to obliged. We turned up earlier than expected and the room we're scheduled in wasn't ready, but the management rescheduled the rooms just so that we could check-in. That's really good customer service!

The room we're given have a very nice view of the golf course from the 1st floor. The other side of the building would have view of the carpark and maybe the pool, so if you like a bit of view, maybe request for this side with the golf course view.

The room is spacious, modern & clean. There's also a nice pool but as one reviewer said, that's not too much privacy as patrons to the club could see the pool.

We liked the service and the place but felt that the price seems a bit high (we didn't have a choice as we left our booking a bit late).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Springs Resorts have the nicest staff I have ever come across. If anyone has been abused like the comment below says, boy oh boy you must have been one hell of a customer I say! I stay quite frequently and they are nothing but polite, helpful, accommodating, people nothing is a problem for them. Get your facts straight before making such harsh comments

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bop41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Have you even been told to [--] off by a receptionist as you checked into your accommodation? No - well this happened to us on Friday 25th November at Shoalhaven Sports Motel. 2 months prior we had booked 2 rooms for the Friday night. We called again a couple of days later as the confirmation was not correct. They had one room for Saturday and the other for Friday, we were assured that this had been fixed. Alas no on checking in we were told that they had given away one room to people with the same name surname but not the correct first name or home address. They were full. No apology, no offer as to what we were to do, we asked that as they had given away our room could we have another. The response was "All you people from Sydney are so arrogant, I hate people from Sydney, I don't want your business so [--] off". The real surprise here was his wife saying to him Laurie"we have done the wrong thing let me try and help them" He then launched into her as well. We were due at a wedding in a half hour around 30 rooms had been booked at this motel for this wedding, again surprising that he "hates Sydney people". Fawlty towers has nothing on this place- Laurie you need to find a new career! P.S. the Parkhaven Motor Lodge is much friendlier!!

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
15  Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This hotel is what Nowra has been needing, something new, clean and modern. The rooms are big and stylish and if you get a boryh facing room, the views are wonderful to wake to.
The lack of a connected kitchen is frustrating, but with the town centre only a 5 minute drive away, we ate out most times.
The pool has ZERO privacy, I personally do not want to be having a swim whilst having RSL patrons looking on from the car park. They could invest in a hedge for some privacy.
Each time we've visited we have been given a late check out without problems, even when my husband called at 9:45 as we had slept in.
Finally, I think the prices are a little too high for the area and facilities. The lack of service and restaurant options really bring it down a bit.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Springs is a new-ish hotel with big comfy rooms. Well priced For the quality and I don't doubt they are some of the best rooms in Nowra. The location is a bit tough being about 5kms out of town with no good restaurants within walking distance and I have had a number of pretty poor meals at the sports club next door (not that I expected anything amazing from a club). Worth the money and despite some other reviews to the contrary, the breaky is honest food for an honest price. Just don't expect B&B standard which is what I think some people mistaked this motel breakfast for.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed here for two nights either side of a wedding, and was pleasantly surprised. Where I come from 'motels' don't have a great reputation, but this place was very clean, spacious and even luxurious.

The bathroom was nicely lit, with good shower pressure. The room itself was huge with a small table and two sofa chairs. There was also a mini balcony which looked out onto the golf club, and a beautiful view.

We didn't eat breakfast here, but did have dinner at the Shoalhaven Ex-Servicemans Club, which was ok pub food.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArabianPrincessQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
1.2 mi away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 8 in Nowra
546 reviews
12.8 mi away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parkhaven Resort
Parkhaven Resort
#4 of 8 in Nowra
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Nowra
112 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
1.1 mi away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#3 of 8 in Nowra
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Resorts Shoalhaven Sports Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Resorts Shoalhaven Sports Motel

Address: 131 Greenwell Point Road, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Nowra
Price Range: $143 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Spring Resorts Shoalhaven Sports Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Resorts Shoalhaven Sports Motel Nowra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing