We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value , however check wifi status on checking in”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value , however check wifi status on checking in”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Studio room - well appointed as new , clean with hot shower, comfy bed and big TV only problem no Wifi connection! Host advised area was down - however when I got up early and went to nearby cafe WiFi was working - no problem - advise - check status and confirm WiFi before booking here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.
We do apologise for the WiFi status. Unfortunately, the area does experience "downtime" but it is usually rectified within the hour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    141
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
223
245
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

So great we decided to stay another night. Fantastic apartment, location is magnificent, a minute walk away from 2 different beaches, lovely and really helpful staff, great facilities with very pretty pool... In short, amazing place to stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Max E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello to our "international" Guests
Hope you are enjoying the rest of your stay in Australia !
It was pleasure having you stay at Marty's and we hope you will very fond memories of your stay at Nelson Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Just had a weekend away here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It Was a cold weekend but we were warm. Tastefully decorated and comfortable. Everything you need and extremely clean and tidy. DVDs available at office a nice touch. Pool is well laid out with deck chairs and tables.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bridgid20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hi Bridgid
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Marty's @ Little Beach (even though the weather wasn't the best !)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Martys was a perfect place for a quick weekend getaway-we can't wait to come back again for a longer visit. Everything from the location,friendly & very helpful staff through to the spacious,exceptionally clean & modern apartment was a delight.
It rained 1/2 of our stay-this was no problem at all,the rooms are big enough & comfy for a quiet rainy night in with dinner & bottle of wine.

Highly recommend Martys,perfect for families,couples or even a girls weekend away relaxing.
Thankyou Sue & Jenn~your property is wonderful! Def value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi Christie
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay
We would love to welcome you back to stay with us.
Dont forget to have a look at our Whale Watch Package for the upcoming seasonal migration of the whales ...... we will even provide popup binoculars to enjoy !
Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Our family of 4 spent 4 nights at Martys in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment during April 2014 and absolutely loved it. The property is in a relaxing location within close proximity to two lovely beaches.
The ground floor apartments are absolutely ideal for a family with young kids as there is direct access to the fenced yard with a bbq area and a heated swimming pool which the kids made full use of even in the rain. And most importantly, everything was practical and spotlessly clean especially the bathroom.
The reason for 4 stars and not 5 is that they only changed towels every 2 days. After spending over $300 per night I would have expected the towels to be changed daily.
We also dined at the nearby Boathouse restaurant which deserves a special mention.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Wen146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
WE would like to say thank-you for your review.
It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay at Marty's !
We must agree about our location .... it is fantastic.
Very pleased that you enjoyed your dinner at The Little Beach Boathouse also ... we will pass on your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Martys was a lovely surprise - the room was gorgeous! The decor was very fresh with a seaside vibe and the bathroom was very modern. There were even 2 chocolate easter eggs on our pillows when we checked in which I thought was a lovely touch (we arrived on 24/04/14). Martys is located about a 30 minute walk from the town centre but is just around the corner from Little Beach, meaning it's a quieter location which we enjoyed and we walked to and from the restaurant we went to in the town centre for dinner (if you walk along the shoreline you can see amazing sunsets).
The lady at Martys was very welcoming and helpful. There is convienient free parking too.
I'd recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Port Stephens.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trund24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
It sounds as though you enjoyed your stay at Marty's !
Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Sadly it rained during our stay but we received such a friendly welcome. The apartments are well equipped and are nicely furnished. This is an ideal quieter resort to stay in. The location by two beaches makes it great for a family visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p0rtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi Portia

It is a shame that it rained for your holiday at Marty's ... the weather is one thing that we cannot control !
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Property: Martys at Little Beach
Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay
Martys At Little Beach Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing