We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All round great stay”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Martys is an all 'round great stay. It's quiet, a stone's throw from two beaches (one calm, one surf), spotlessly clean, and well set out.

The service is fantastic with warm, welcoming owners who are more than happy to assist with requests.

Rooms (at least the one I saw) was spacious, well appointed and had everything you might need for an extended stay.

All in all there is not really anything negative about the property. Perfect for families. We'll be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Traveller_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on Marty's @ Little Beach.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    147
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
231
251
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over Christmas originally booked for three nights but left one night early. The property (ground floor unit) was very clean and tidy and had everything you need to make it your home away from home. The staff were very helpful if we needed more sugar or washing up powder. The pool is great and very grateful that it was heated we unfortunately had bad weather but that didn't stop the kids swimming because the pool was so warm. The beds unfortunately were not very comfortable bit too hard and being on the ground floor unit you can hear the other holiday goers every move which was only a bother late at night or early morning. Overall a great place to stay in close proximity to Shoal Bay and Little Beach and a 2 minute drive from the Marina.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Yes, our outdoor heated swimming pool is quite popular . The average temperature of 27/28 degrees certainly makes it great to use .... even in cold weather !

Thank you so much for your great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great stay at Marty's staff was very helpful and accomodating, apartment very clean and spacious, a lovely place to stay very close the the water and also away from busy Nelson Bay but still only a 3 minute drive, recommend the Tea Rooms at the Lighthouse for lunch, terrific views

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Merry Christmas
Our appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We recently visited Marty's for the first time and we were very happy with the amenities, location and friendliness of the staff. The pool was a nice temperature even when the beach water was freezing (on a hot day too!).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Readytogo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Merry Christmas !
Thank you for your review ... and we are very happy that you found our heated pool enjoyable.
We must agree with your comments about Sandpipers Restaurant ... it is our favourite also !
(They have also opened a new restaurant on Little Beach .. Little Beach Boathouse ( amazing!). You must try next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights and it was just amazing. Big apartment (even bigger than ours in Sydney!), tastefully furnished and well-designed. It was spotless and comfortable, a home away from home. Kind and smiling staff, we loved that place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We are very happy that your enjoyed you stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review
Merry Christmas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had 3 nights at Marty's with our 3 little boys. The kids loved the pool which was heated to take the chill off. This was a big asset when the weather turned cool and rainy! The rooms were nicely furnished but also practical for families. Plenty of space in the rooms and we appreciated having the extra television in the main bedroom. The only drawback is that the apartments do not have water views however we would choose great accommodation over a great view. Finally, the close proximity and safe concrete paths to Little Beach and Shoal Bay beach were wonderful for our kids with their bikes and scooters. We would definitely stay at Marty's again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browniebrown5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We must agree .... our location is just perfect !
Easy strolling to two of the most beautiful beaches in the area.
We are very happy that your family enjoyed your holiday at Marty's !
Thank you for taking the time to post a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Property: Martys at Little Beach
Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay
Martys At Little Beach Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing