We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martys at Little Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Villa Motel(Nelson Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (681)
    Filter reviews
    681 results
    Traveler rating
    483
    168
    23
    5
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    483
    168
    23
    5
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshoal baygreat locationboathouse restaurantqueen studioplay areaheated poolshort walkbbq areaquiet areathe ground floorlovely poolwithin walking distancebbq facilitieshome away from homeenjoyed our staygreat familygreat facilities
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    642 - 647 of 681 reviews
    Reviewed January 14, 2013

    We stayed with a 15 month old and some friends for 3 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. Staff were lovely, facilities great and location was ideal. Can't really ask for more, would highly recommend and will visit again.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank davo411
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

    Our appreciation to you for your lovely comments.
    We would love to welcome you back to Marty's !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

    This was our first stop on our road trip from Sydney to the Sunshine Coast. Wow! We were so pleased we'd booked Martys, the accommodation was spotless, very modern -(it had recently been refurbished )and it was nestled between two amazing beaches. The lady on reception took time to explain everything and was very friendly and helpful. There are DVDs and games in reception available to borrow too. The pool was well maintained, as was the BBQ area that was thoroughly cleaned daily by the hotel, despite guests cleaning it after use, Martys cleaned it again so it remains spotless. There was also a little undercover play area for very young children.
    Wish we'd booked longer. Can thoroughly recommend Martys. Thanks for a memorable first few nights stay in Australia!

    • Stayed: December 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank MOT99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

    Thank you for your wonderful comments !
    We hope you continued to experience great hospitality and service on your Aussie road trip.
    Travel safe whilst in Australia !

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 19, 2012

    Visited for a week before Christmas, the beaches were very close - 2 minutes walk to a family friendly beach. We stayed in number 3 which was well appointed, had a grassed area where the kids could play, overlooked the pool/BBQ/kids play area, and was close to the communal laundry. All perfect for a family with 3 kids under 6. We are leaving tomorrow and are already planning our next trip.

    Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    Thank Sam V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

    Thank you very much for your wondeful comments. It was our pleasure to have such a lovely family stay with us. ( I will post - Monday - the clothes that you left on the clothes line ). Hope you all have have a lovely Christmas and Santa finds the girls !!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

    We chose Marty's based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Was not disappointed. We stayed in a king atudio, very clean, and modern rooms. Was a five minute walk to the beach, and a pleasant stroll to the town centre. Lady at reception was lovely. We will definitely come back again.

    • Stayed: December 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Jules_m27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

    We appreciate your comments ... many thanks!
    Will love to welcome you back next time

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 27, 2012

    My husband and I have short getaways a couple of times a year, usually around Shoal Bay. Within easy distance from our home, it provides a relaxing break.
    This year we made a break away from our usual accom. feeling that the standard had significantly dropped on our last visit….. THEN we discovered Martys@littlebeach :)
    Affordable (1/2 of what we used to pay),immaculate, friendly, convenient to beaches, walks, shops. The staff cannot do enough for you. It feels like home. Going back tomorrow after a wonderful 5 niight stay…..wish we could stay. The little cafe around the corner makes amazing seafood and salads. A visit to the Fish co-op each day, meant we cooked our own seafood feasts every night.
    The rooms have been well thought out with so many great added touches for comfort and convenience. For a smaller, more intimate experience Marty's@Little beach is a "class act".

    Room Tip: Poolside rooms would be great for families; couples: go to 8 or 9, or directly under
    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Vanessa F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

    Hi Vanessa & Wayne
    Your comments are wonderful ...thank you
    It makes our hard work worthwhile !
    You are now part of the "MARTY's FAMILY".
    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews