We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed with a 15 month old and some friends for 3 nights and really enjoyed ourselves. Staff were lovely, facilities great and location was ideal. Can't really ask for more, would highly recommend and will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davo411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Our appreciation to you for your lovely comments.
We would love to welcome you back to Marty's !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    147
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
231
251
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stop on our road trip from Sydney to the Sunshine Coast. Wow! We were so pleased we'd booked Martys, the accommodation was spotless, very modern -(it had recently been refurbished )and it was nestled between two amazing beaches. The lady on reception took time to explain everything and was very friendly and helpful. There are DVDs and games in reception available to borrow too. The pool was well maintained, as was the BBQ area that was thoroughly cleaned daily by the hotel, despite guests cleaning it after use, Martys cleaned it again so it remains spotless. There was also a little undercover play area for very young children.
Wish we'd booked longer. Can thoroughly recommend Martys. Thanks for a memorable first few nights stay in Australia!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments !
We hope you continued to experience great hospitality and service on your Aussie road trip.
Travel safe whilst in Australia !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Visited for a week before Christmas, the beaches were very close - 2 minutes walk to a family friendly beach. We stayed in number 3 which was well appointed, had a grassed area where the kids could play, overlooked the pool/BBQ/kids play area, and was close to the communal laundry. All perfect for a family with 3 kids under 6. We are leaving tomorrow and are already planning our next trip.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your wondeful comments. It was our pleasure to have such a lovely family stay with us. ( I will post - Monday - the clothes that you left on the clothes line ). Hope you all have have a lovely Christmas and Santa finds the girls !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We chose Marty's based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Was not disappointed. We stayed in a king atudio, very clean, and modern rooms. Was a five minute walk to the beach, and a pleasant stroll to the town centre. Lady at reception was lovely. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules_m27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We appreciate your comments ... many thanks!
Will love to welcome you back next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I have short getaways a couple of times a year, usually around Shoal Bay. Within easy distance from our home, it provides a relaxing break.
This year we made a break away from our usual accom. feeling that the standard had significantly dropped on our last visit….. THEN we discovered Martys@littlebeach :)
Affordable (1/2 of what we used to pay),immaculate, friendly, convenient to beaches, walks, shops. The staff cannot do enough for you. It feels like home. Going back tomorrow after a wonderful 5 niight stay…..wish we could stay. The little cafe around the corner makes amazing seafood and salads. A visit to the Fish co-op each day, meant we cooked our own seafood feasts every night.
The rooms have been well thought out with so many great added touches for comfort and convenience. For a smaller, more intimate experience Marty's@Little beach is a "class act".

Room Tip: Poolside rooms would be great for families; couples: go to 8 or 9, or directly under
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi Vanessa & Wayne
Your comments are wonderful ...thank you
It makes our hard work worthwhile !
You are now part of the "MARTY's FAMILY".
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed here in October for a few days and just loved the place. Super clean, great space and a pool that the whole family enjoyed. We are a couple with a 3 and 5 year old. Great service and spotlessly clean. We can't fault the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi Darrin
Thank you for your great comments. We apply extra 'care' in our apartments and comments like your's make it worthwhile !
Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We recently travelled over from England with our 7 month old baby and had a stay at Marty's. It was perfect for our needs. The apartment was clean and fresh and fully equipped with all the facilities we required for ourselves and our little one. It felt like home from home which was perfect after such a long journey.
The heated swimming pool was perfect for our baby to splash around in and is gated for maximum security and peace of mind. The location is perfect being close to amenities and only a couple minutes walk from a gorgeous beach. Staff and management were fantastic and always friendly and happy to help.
Martys provided our family with a hassle free, fantastic holiday enjoyed by all! A definite recommendation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Hello to our "English" visitors !
Thank you for your recommendations and comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us - very enjoyable and rewarding. We hope to see you back again NEXT YEAR !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
255 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Property: Martys at Little Beach
Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay
Martys At Little Beach Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing