We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse 2 days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Marty's on Litlle Beach for 2 very long days....We didnt sleep both nights we were there. The booklet in the room says all over it to remeber to relax and recuperate what aload of rubbish...Tried to sleep in, the cars were coming and going all morning while people talked loudly just outside your window no clue or care for others who wanted to sleep in past 8.45 am because their on holiday!!!!! Its not a crime !!!! The apartment next to Martys lives a bunch of fruit loops obsessed with mowing, wiper snippering and blower machines, and machines that cut edges from 8am till 7pm...Not to mention the girl who lives in the back unit is a stalking wackjob.....watches you constanly and stalks your every move them moons you because she thinks you have nothing better to do than to watch her beware of your cars to people this girl is a werido.....If you dont like people being around move from the units u live in......She stands naked flashing people and believe me most men would like this but get a close up before hand...I have never felt more uncomfortable than at Martys and we would never stay there again....Soryy to be so negative but I truly felt we wasted our money staying there.....

Room Tip: Dont pick and rooms that are from 8-14
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The issues that you experienced were not on our property and, therefore, out of our control boundaries but obviously affected your stay. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies. We do hope that the apartment facilities meet with your approval.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 646 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed two nights at Martys in a two bedroom upstairs apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool area.The apartment was very spacious and clean. It was very well furnished and had all the equipment and utensils we needed for a very comfortable stay. The pool area also contained two BBQs and childrens play equipment. The heated pool was appreciated as the the water in the Bay was still a little chilly. The location was quiet but very close to both Little Beach (very good for children) and Shoal Bay and there was a cafe just around the corner which served great breakfasts.
We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms get less noise from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back whenever you are in the area again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent 2 nights with our two boys (age 6 months and 3 years) at Marty's this week, as a way to break a road trip between Byron bay and Sydney. Our apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location, 2 blocks from the calm water of little beach, about a block from Shoal Bay, is fantastic. And the pool was perfect for our older road warrior to burn some energy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and had a relaxing time.
Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at Marty's for a family weekend and were delighted with our spacious 2 bedroom accommodation, the largest in the apartment block - No 1.
I accompanied by daughter, son-in-law & their 2 children for this weekend away and enjoyed a relaxing time by the pristine pool and barbeque amenities. The rooms were spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated. Our apartment was on 2 levels where the kids or the adults could have their own space in the downstairs entertainment area leading to an enclosed courtyard. Everything and everybody was so 'guest friendly' with a fully equipped kitchen, modern bathrooms, air con and all 1st class amenities.
We also loved the 2 minute walk to Little Beach!
Definitely we will be returning to Marty's at Little Beach - perfect for the kids and adults.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor apartment, as we did, if you have young children and want to constantly keep a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Many thanks for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to host your family 'get-together'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our family of 5 (3 kids aged 8, 5 and 4 months) stayed at Marty's over the weekend and we truly didn't want to leave. We have stayed there before the renovations and now after and it is just so fantastic. All the apartments have been fully renovated and are like brand new! We stayed in a 2 bed apartment on the ground floor and it is just so easy with the kids playground and pool within easy view and distance, yet all enclosed so we could let them play to their hearts content! Highly recommend apartment 3 as it is private with a little grass area for the kids to play as well as easy access to pool area.
Special mention of the cleanliness of the whole apartment complex - we have stayed at a lot of apartments and the whole place was spotless!
Marty's at Little Beach is in a top spot - on the beach one way and walk 2 mins to kiddies beach the other!
We will be back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Many thanks again Lisa for your comments. We are so pleased that you visited us again and had a chance to experience our refurbishments. We are more than happy to have you and your family stay with us anytime. Beautiful family !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at Marty's over the weekend with our 3 and 5 year old children, the accomodation could not be better for our family. Our 2 bedroom apartment, fully equipped with kitchen, air-con (not to mention clean as a whistle!) opened out onto a small deck area which led to the fenced heated swimming pool, grass and BBQ area. The pool has numerous shallow areas for our 3 year old to swim and play safely. The room comes with FOXTEL which is an added bonus for kids and adults alike, we had a TV in our room as well as main living, so everyone got their choice of viewing. The apartment had plenty of room for the four of us.
Sheets are crisp and clean and new......just what you want when away for a weekend.
The location is great; flat, easy walking to kid friendly beautiful beaches and a fab little cafe for brekky or lunch.
We loved it...highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We enjoyed your company .... It is great to 'host' family weekends away and very pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. Please visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We where fortunate enough to be guests at Little Marty's, Little Beach for 4 nights. We had a upstairs 1 bedroom apartment room 8 and just like the rest of the establishment it was first class, the spacious apartments have recently been renovated and they have a fully equipped kitchen, separate bedroom fabulously modern bathroom with spa. The pool and garden area is very well maintained with a very fresh look. Little Marty's is well positioned with beaches within a short 5-10 min walk. There is little traffic going past so it is a quite relaxing place to be. The owners are fantastic, they are very pleasant and eager for their guests to enjoy their time at Little Marty's. Of street parking is excellent with easy access to you accommodation. We will certainly be back and recommend it to our family and friends. Little Marty's is great value for money with free hi-speed WiFi! What a bonus on top of all that Little Marty's has to offer.
To the owners we say well done.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travdude26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Wow ... your comments have 'humbled' us. It is nice to receive positive comments ... makes the hard work of renovations worth it !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#12 of 16 in Nelson Bay
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range: $89 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay
Martys At Little Beach Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing