We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for the renos to be completed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Martys at Little Beach
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We just stayed at Marty's on the June long weekend & really loved the place. The staff were understanding that we wouldn't arrive from Sydney until after midnight. The rooms ARE in need of renovating & a spruce up, but we were very comfortable. Please don't get rid of the spa in the renovations, cant wait to see the new place in September, we will definatley be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Hi
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your positive comments. We are very excited about our renovations ... commenced 12 June ... reopening 1 Sept 2012. Would love to welcome you back to the NEW Marty's @ Little Beach !

Jenn Andriunas
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 615 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have just returned from a bit of R & R at Martys at Little Beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend it. It is in a top spot with a short easy walk to both Shoal Bay and Little Beach. We met the new managers who were just so lovey and found all of the facilities to be so immaculate- meticously clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious, light and bright and have been told they will undergo a full renovation over winter! The pool and BBQ facilities are fantastic for families with a toddler playground just round the corner. We will definitely be back!! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Many thanks for your review. It was also a pleasure to meet you and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay ! Looking forward to your return

Jenn Andriunas
Manager
Marty's @ Little Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a couple of days' much needed break in the brilliantly located Smarty's @ Little Beach - a two minute walk to either Little Beach with it's dear little cafe or to Shoal Bay for a surf and its charming beachside cafes and boutiques.Our apartment was delightfully retro but meticulously clean. I believe the new owners are about to update the whole place and are even considering a pet friendly apartment or two! Our little pooch will be delighted to hear this!

The management was friendly and caring without being intrusive. We were left in peace to enjoy the accommodation as well as the swimming pool with its tasteful setting and barbecue facilities. Nelson Bay with its many cafes and restaurants was just up the road.. delightful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Based on previous reviews I didn't know what to expect. When I arrived the reception was nice and the rooms where perfect, everything was neat and tidy. My family stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed every moment. We loved the shape of the pool it's like a ginger bread man :) we look forward to coming back especially after the Renovation r complete.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmmieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Had a great break @ Marty's. It's perfectly located between Nelson Bay's idyllic Little Beach and Shoal Bay beach. 2 minute walk to both stunning beaches. White powder soft sand & clear azure blue waters including a world class marine park for great scuba diving. You can choose which beach to visit depending on Wind direction. Had great coffee & fresh tasty Fish & chips at nearby cafe Bites@ the Bay. The apartments at Marty's were spacious spotless clean and well equipped. Had a peak at one of the rooms that had been redecorated. Very nice! The lovely manager, who went above and beyond to assist, mentioned all rooms were being redecorated over the next few months. We had a BBQ by the pool in what looks to be all brand new equipment in lovely landscaped surrounds. A five star holiday at a three star price. Excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gottagetawayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Have just spent the weekend at Casablanca which has just had a name change and been taken over by new owners only 2 weeks ago. Our unit was clean and quite acceptable but with a mix of new and old fixtures. Spoke with the new manager and apparently they are going to shut it down completely over winter and give it a full reno for 3 months and be back up and running for summer 2012. We had no complaints and it sounds promising.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank jeniken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bucaneve1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
154 reviews
0.9 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
207 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martys at Little Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martys at Little Beach

Address: Cnr Gowrie Ave & Intrepid Close., Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Casablanca Apartments Martys at Little Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range: $89 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Martys at Little Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location! Location! Spectacular Location!Quietly nestled between two of Port Stephen’s most idyllic beaches but still close enough to the heart of all the Bay’s great restaurants and attractions, Marty’s is in the perfect location to do everything or....absolutely nothing at all!Totally refurbished inside and out in August 2012 - you’ll be pleasantly surprised at the style, elegance and quality - not to mention the affordability!So when you arrive, leave the car (and your stress) in the car park - you won’t be needing them - and take a two minute walk west to stunning Little Beach. Soft white sand, perfect swimming for the kids, boat ramp and one of the best scuba diving spots on the east coast.A tad breezy today? No problem. Simply walk two minutes east and find a protected spot on the uncrowded Shoal Bay Beach - postcard perfect!Take a big deep breath in.... now exhale... and relax... you’re on holidays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Martys at Little Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martys At Little Beach Hotel Nelson Bay
Martys At Little Beach Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing