We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A glimpse into Foodie Heaven”
Review of Ritual Organics - CLOSED

Ritual Organics
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A glimpse into Foodie Heaven”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Food lovingly, passionately, carefully prepared then presented in an intimate environment with just as much care!

This is food art in motion, a piece of culinary theatre that treats all the senses. It's an exciting journey over three hours into the passionate food obsession if the very talented and artist team of Carl and his partner Kelie . Congratulations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gafy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

THIS PLACE IS A MUST!! The whole experience is absolutely perfect. The food and matching wines were delicious! The creative starters are a treat. The small flavour tastings before each course are a wonderful way to select each dish, very innovative. The chef and staff are wonderful, friendly and quick. Highly recommend! I'll be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Reviewema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow rock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A foodie adventure!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

For those looking for something different in a restaurant journey - this is your place. From the moment we arrived, the staff were interested and personable, the food amazing and the passion of those involved in this restaurant without fault. Just wonderful!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debjaylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ritual is the right word for it - what a sensation!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our amazing meal at Ritual was absolutely fantastic. Four of us enjoyed over three hours of wonder - our taste buds were overjoyed, tantalised and challenged. This was like no other degustation I have ever been to - it was brilliant. We had the option of pairing our meals with tea, wine or beer or whatever else we fancied from their extensive range.
Two of us enjoyed the tea matching - it was really interesting how well the range of teas went with each meal. The 'meal' ranged in size from a simple teaspoonful of taste to a full plated entree and main. Plus we got to try 2 desserts. There was masses of food, lots of interaction with the Chefs, owner and waiting staff, and lots of interesting knowledge gained about food and mixing flavours.
If you are in the area do not miss the opportunity to visit Ritual Organics - what a find. The price was high but worth every penny. The service was great. The restaurant only holds 16 but this isn't just about food, it is a food journey that interacts with all your senses!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant concept and great execution”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Echoing many of the comments here this is a delight for the senses. The proprietors are assisted by great staff in offering a taste selection driven culinary journey with superb creativity over 3.5 hours. The entree, main and dessert are interspersed with a number of smaller tastings and palate cleansers. The philosophy and composition of dishes is explained and optional drink accompaniments include matching wines, beer and tea. We went the wine route and found them well matched. I'm not surprised that they are booked a long way ahead!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ritual Organics also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing