We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star place. Needs renovation, and good cleaning service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spacious accomodation, good position. When booking, it said serviced apartments. But this was not the case at all. No service whatsoever. Clean linen provided, but floor was dirty and lounge was filthy. Had to cover lounge with our beach towels. Complained to reception, but did not do anything. We will recommend or stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mishosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Nelson Bay Breeze Resort are self contained apartments. We do not advertise as serviced apartments. No complaints are left unattended. Respone by the cleaning team is always prompt and effective. Apartments are thoroughly cleaned after every stay, if an additional service is required, a guest can request one. We will always address any customer requests immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 181 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We have just returned from a great week away staying @ Nelson Bay Breeze Resort. John and Sharon are so friendly and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Our room (35) was spacious enough for our family of four. Everything was clean and comfortable, could not ask for more. The beach and facilities are within walking distance, so walking was first choice. Unfortunately for us, we left Sienna's Restaurant for the last day so we were denied more opportunity to try there yummy menu. They even catered for the Gluten Free! Thank you and we look forward to staying with you again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at the resort on the October long week-end and had the best experience you could want. The unit (6) was clean, spacious, light & airy. The manager and the staff at the on-site restaurant were all friendly, welcoming and even had some funny jokes :) The resort is walking distance to the main part of Nelson Bay and across the road from the RSL. Very handy, as the RSL had great meals and entertainment. On Sunday we went across the road to the Nelson Bay markets and a swim was only 3 minutes away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently spent a long weekend at the Bay Breeze and left feeling truly relaxed! The new management team are lovely. John is very organized and Sharon is so friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless when we arrived and the perfect size for our large family. I highly recommend Sienna's for a meal. Anna is a gem! We are so looking forward to our next holiday at the Bay Breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tadpoles5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have stayed at the resort several times. The new managers are clearly switched on and you can see it in the trip advisor ratings. I stayed in Unit 11 which was well appointed and very clean. The Managers could not do enough to help us...even coming up with umbrellas to help us unpack when it started to rain. This resort is in such a good spot...so handy to the RSL Club and the beach, as well as Nelson Bay itself. Overall, a fantastic experience and I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Unit 11...it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SteveJ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have stayed at Nelson Bay Breeze several times before and always found it of good quality but a recent holiday (late May 2012) cemented my views as the new Manager was extremely helpful both in quality control and generally. I am confident the quality will get even better under his management.
Lyn Taylor

Room Tip: I have not had a problem with any of the rooms, despite staying on 5 different occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn528956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

My wife, son and I stayed here for the June long weekend and loved it. The room was great, the management were lovely and the location was perfect. Just a leisurely 5 minute stroll along the water to the marina. We'll be back here again next time we come to Nelson Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Trafalgar St | Cnr Trafalgar Street & Shoal Bay Road, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range: $107 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 And 2 bedroom self contained apartments. All rooms have large corner spa baths. Foxtel and balconies. Pool. On site restaurant. 100M to Nelson Bay Beach. 5 Minute walk to Marina Shops and Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing