We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$130
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$177
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Admiral Nelson Motor Inn(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$95
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$138
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Stephens Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaches Serviced Apartments(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$239
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martys at Little Beach(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cote D'Azur(Nelson Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
163
19
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadspa roomyogurtsteep drivewaylovely hostsprivate patiovast knowledgevariety of cerealssmall getawaybed was amazingly comfortableincluded breakfastthought of everythingcome hometown centrelocal attractionsperfect stayother guests
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 186 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Me and my partner really enjoyed our night here, you can see why it is a 4 1/2 start B&B. It was clean, relaxing, quiet, private and had great water pressure. The service was fantastic and non-invasive, the host was extremely helpful and provided a great deal of useful information.

Room Tip: The rooms with the spa bath are well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clazzics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I came here for our anniversary last year however tripadvisor doesn't allow me to date my review that far back. It was a charming place full of character. We had a room with a spa suite on the balcony which was a lovely little touch. The bed was so comfy I enjoyed a great lie in. The owners obviously care about the guests enjoyment and they were very hospitable always friendly and with a smile. The afternoon tea was scrumptious so much so that we had it again the following day. I thought this place was great value and looking at reviews of hotels in the area it sounds like it is better than the other hotels. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LupyLoo909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and it was a truly relaxing stay. Trish and Iain are great hosts and their local knowledge is so useful making it such a great B&B experience. We had the room with the spa and it was so luxurious. Everything was clean and tidy, the cooked breakfast was great and this was an all-round perfect getaway.

Thanks guys,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have been visiting here for "ever" and have never written a review. Everything is class including its owners who only have your comfort and enjoyment in mind. Without doubt great amenities and proximity to Nelson Bay itself make this an ideal 2-3 night stop. Value for money is outstanding as is the breakfast and afternoon tea which Trish prepares. Rarely have we stayed anywhere and walked out thinking that we were friends rather than guests. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a spa room. its worth the little extra.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabear1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay. Recommend the spa rooms! Great location and what a relaxing atmosphere! Will definately be back! Just a short walk into town which was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle in our little oasis retreat! The room was modern and perfect! Breakfast was delicious and Trish was such a gracious host. Thankyou!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahundredderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews