We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Villa Motel(Nelson Bay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
46
46
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
46
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areaputt putt golfquiet locationshoal bayfree wififull kitchenlarge spalonger stayupstairs apartmentstayed for two nightsshort walkenjoyed our staysized fridgeshort staydouble bedwashing machinegreat apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 101 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We stayed here with two young children in a 2 bedroom apartment - the location is great for kid friendly beaches, although about a 20 minute walk to town and shops. Really nice pool and BBQ area and very friendly service. We only stayed one night and wish we had booked for longer as Nelson Bay is such a beautiful spot, and the apartment was great for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello, Its great to get such good feedback, so thanks for taking the time. I look forward to your next visit with us. Kindest regards Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very comfortable motel. We had a 2 bedroom unit and plenty of beds and bedding. No hassle at reception, friendly staff. Free wifi. Great value. Some of the furniture was dated. Close to the local club with excellent restaurants. Short walk to the beach. About 20 minute walk to the town centre of port stephens.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback, it is a very important part of our business. I am so glad you enjoyed your brief visit with us, and I look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed in this apartments twice. I love it both times. A really perfect place for family holiday. They provide everything. Cutlery, laundry powder, everything you need. It feels like you going back to your apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

HI Bronny,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in apartment 1, with 2 adults and 3 children, and it was perfect! Everything we needed was provided, right down to the laundry powder! ...Apartment was really clean and comfortable...location was excellent. The staff were incredibly helpful, going out of their way to help us when we wanted to extend our stay. I would totally recommend this place, and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BronnyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback, it is a very important part of our business. I am so glad you enjoyed your brief visit with us, and I look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Coconut Apartment which is managed by Beaches Apartments and is a couple of mins down the road. This is a really lovely 2 bed apartment that the photographs on their website do not do justice. The quality of the accommodation is very high considering this is a holiday apartment. It was extremely clean, even the appliances which you would expect to probably have marks on them were spotless. We loved the tasteful decor - it looked very beachy. There is good aircon (although none in the second smaller bedroom and no pedestal fan supplied). Lovely outside area with a bench and a BBQ which we made the most of. Big bathroom and very spacious living area. We were two couples staying 2 nights and it was very comfortable and spacious.

A couple of really minor downsides - it is located a fair way from the beach definitely not walking distance so you need a car. Also the towels supplied for use in the bathroom were quite small and a bit rough. But like I say very much minor points when you consider the quality of the accommodation. Would definitely go again and from what I could see it looked much nicer than the Beaches Serviced Apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews