We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cottage Disabled Apartment - managed by Beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a very comfortable, well-appointed 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom wheelchair friendly apartment a couple of blocks along the road from Beaches. We chose it because we were looking for somewhere to take our frail, elderly mother, who has limited mobility. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well-equipped - for example, we had taken a shower stool with us, but there was a full-size shower chair provided. The Beaches staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a quiet location, a short drive to shops and restaurants, and only a couple of blocks from the beach (a beach access path runs next to it). The local area has beautiful scenery,lots to see and do and mum had a lovely weekend away. We certainly plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Hi Jenny,.
Thanks so much for the great review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Cheers
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 100 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We stayed here with two young children in a 2 bedroom apartment - the location is great for kid friendly beaches, although about a 20 minute walk to town and shops. Really nice pool and BBQ area and very friendly service. We only stayed one night and wish we had booked for longer as Nelson Bay is such a beautiful spot, and the apartment was great for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello, Its great to get such good feedback, so thanks for taking the time. I look forward to your next visit with us. Kindest regards Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very comfortable motel. We had a 2 bedroom unit and plenty of beds and bedding. No hassle at reception, friendly staff. Free wifi. Great value. Some of the furniture was dated. Close to the local club with excellent restaurants. Short walk to the beach. About 20 minute walk to the town centre of port stephens.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback, it is a very important part of our business. I am so glad you enjoyed your brief visit with us, and I look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed in this apartments twice. I love it both times. A really perfect place for family holiday. They provide everything. Cutlery, laundry powder, everything you need. It feels like you going back to your apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

HI Bronny,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers
Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in apartment 1, with 2 adults and 3 children, and it was perfect! Everything we needed was provided, right down to the laundry powder! ...Apartment was really clean and comfortable...location was excellent. The staff were incredibly helpful, going out of their way to help us when we wanted to extend our stay. I would totally recommend this place, and look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BronnyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachesNB12, Manager at Beaches Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to provide such great feedback, it is a very important part of our business. I am so glad you enjoyed your brief visit with us, and I look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards Kym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Coconut Apartment which is managed by Beaches Apartments and is a couple of mins down the road. This is a really lovely 2 bed apartment that the photographs on their website do not do justice. The quality of the accommodation is very high considering this is a holiday apartment. It was extremely clean, even the appliances which you would expect to probably have marks on them were spotless. We loved the tasteful decor - it looked very beachy. There is good aircon (although none in the second smaller bedroom and no pedestal fan supplied). Lovely outside area with a bench and a BBQ which we made the most of. Big bathroom and very spacious living area. We were two couples staying 2 nights and it was very comfortable and spacious.

A couple of really minor downsides - it is located a fair way from the beach definitely not walking distance so you need a car. Also the towels supplied for use in the bathroom were quite small and a bit rough. But like I say very much minor points when you consider the quality of the accommodation. Would definitely go again and from what I could see it looked much nicer than the Beaches Serviced Apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

thouroghlynenjoyed our stay. The unts have everything provided even the gloves for washing up, nothing has been left out. Lovely and clean and the sofa bed was vey comfortable. The staff couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
348 reviews
1 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#12 of 16 in Nelson Bay
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
162 reviews
1 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Serviced Apartments

Address: 12 Gowrie Ave, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range: $118 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small intimate complex of 1, 2 or 3 bedroom self catering apartments. Enjoy our salt water solar heated pool set amongst tropical gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Serviced Apartments Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing