We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas & Cocktails by the Bay”

Little Beach Boathouse
Ranked #3 of 95 Restaurants in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Perfect spot in the sun for an afternoon of cocktails and Tapas. The barfood was great with the highlight being the salt n pepper pawns in thai sauce. Cocktails by the jug where fruity and fresh. Close enough to walk to, which may be necessary if you try a "Sea Monster".

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank L9306IQmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018

We walked around from the Marina in Nelson Bay. It was a lovely easy walk and saved driving the car. Upstairs is a beautiful Dining Room and down stairs is a great little Bar with a lovely big deck over the water. We were there at lunch time but I think this would be the perfect place to see the sunset. The staff are friendly and the menu is share plates. The plates were all presented nicely with a huge selection to choose from. This is a casual dining so if you prefer a sit down meal go up stairs it looked beautiful. The coffee and cake was perfect. It was well worth the walk there and back.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JaniceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

My own meal, scallops and fish of the day was superb. My wife's oysters kilpatrick and the mussels was average to poor. So choose based on reviews. I noticed the most popular dish was pork belly. Interesting for an advertised seafood restaurant. My advice, choose based on recent reviews.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Markoledaddio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

A good solid meal overlooking the water. We had the scallops and the barramundi but preferred the scallops. The decor can probably do with an update though. The service was great.
Tip: go at lunch so you can actually see the view.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mumoflachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Great little gem this place is ,food was great, good selection of beer and wine,and views to die for , they even threw in a dolphin watch for free,will definately be back ..

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bretatkinson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Beach Boathouse also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Little Beach Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing