We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome place!”
Review of Fly Point

Fly Point
Ranked #10 of 20 things to do in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What an awesome place!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I had the chance to dive this dive spot and also to enjoy awesome sunsets from there. It was my first time visiting Australia and i get really impressed about what I saw in Nelson Bay. I highly recommend that destination for your holidays. I felt so safe and everybody is so helpful!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurinlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    9
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful - lovely place to stay, the sunsets are magnificent.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stay at the caravan park here, the bird life is amazing, the surroundings are peaceful and the sunsets are spectacular.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average fish life but there are turtles !”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Honestly have seen more near our place at Manly Shelly beach as far as fish life are concerned but the exciting thing was we saw turtles ! My husband saw 3 , myself 2. One had a beacon on its back that made is easily seen. I felt really bad for it with this big antenna thing on it I felt like ripping it if off ! As we were following it a bigger turtle came up to it and they circled around each other a few times before parting ways. My husband and I saw this while we were holding hands snorkeling, very cool ! Just be careful on entering and getting out of the water. There is only a narrow place you can enter as there are rocks with muscle shells all over them. I cut and bruised my knee and was out of action for doing anything active for the rest of the trip :(

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stopped in Nelson bay, looking for this place where to snorkeling. It was worth it!!
We spent a nice afternoon by snorkeling, we liked it so much that we decided to come back another day.
If you are in Nelson bay, you have to stop by this place!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 85paolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Snorkel and dive heaven”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great spot - sharks, a resident turtle you could swinm right up to, lots of fish and colourful nudibranchs

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderbug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fly Point also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Fly Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing