We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Breakfasts!”
Review of Nice Cafe

Nice Cafe
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Breakfasts!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Friendly staff who are happy to accomodate all requests. They serve the best breakfasts in Nelson Bay and are always very crowded. Our favourites are their eggs benedict - to die for and their pancakes. Our grandchildren their "ghosts on toast" or beautiful poached eggs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Necia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    123
    27
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went there for lunch, my family had a great club sandwich and a steak sandwich. Great, great flavors and food! The staff were extra nice, and the atmosphere was even better. They were a bit more expensive compared to your every day cafes, but it was worth every cent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lpas2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Lovely breakfast and lunch menu with great friendly staff! We went 5 out of 6 days whilst on holiday in Nelson Bay...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank swingding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Name reflects their food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The breakfasts were fab, by far the best breakfast place in nelson bay, bit pricey but we kept going back!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Fantastic poached eggs with various sides - we are working our way through the range. Lovely service, friendly and appropriately attentive. Good coffee too! Great atmosphere that tempts you to linger and have yet another coffee...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexNadiaLatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice Cafe also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Nice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing