We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good park well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Halifax Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our experience at the park was tainted by rain and wind for the two days we were there. Well located beside two beaches and protected from most wind. A large licensed club is 700m walk away with CBD being 2ks from park.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kcandthecook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 317 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had booked a cabin for 1 night and one the way there, realised that we wouldn't arrive before the office shut. We rang the office and were given the access code to the gate and were told that the key would be in our cabin and were given very detailed instructions about where our cabin was. We had a very long camper trailer with us and we were told where we could park the camper for the night. That spot allocated to us was next to our cabin, but not in our car space. We arrived on a cold windy night to find that the staff had put the heater on for us, so the cabin was really cosy. A lovely way to end a long day of driving. Our 2 bedroom cabin was lovely, clean with comfy beds. It was very reasonably priced. We would have liked to stay longer, but work commitments wouldn't allow that. We'd go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 416sueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had a beautiful cabin with water views. Walking distance to great seafood restaurant,also with water views. Excellent access, wonderful clean rooms, big tv. Even had a possum on our veranda. Great spot!

Room Tip: Ask for water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKnispel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family (extended) has been staying at Halifax Holiday Park for the past 30 years and still look forward to every return visit. Perfect location with two beach choices, great for fishing, relaxing, swimming, walking etc.... Walking distance to town centre and many restaurants & bars. Quite flat around the coastline so we enjoy a few klm bike ride along the water. Staff always helpful and friendly, clean amenities, lovely grounds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My Father and I only stayed two nights in Nelson Bay. If you enjoy being right on the beach in a self contained 2 bedroom unit this is for you! The holiday park is great for children and is only a short 5min drive to the town centre. The only disappointment was that the second bedroom had bunk beds which was a bit tight for Dad. Make sure you make the short trip to the almost private beach through the holiday park access, it's idyllic!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank KayFiehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_Manager_OR, Manager at Halifax Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hi Kay and thanks for your review. It's great to hear that you and your father enjoyed your recent stay at Halifax Holiday Park. Halifax has a long history as the place where families come to stay and spend time catching up with each other. The location is definitely hard to beat. Thanks again Rebecca Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

stayed here for a fishing trip away and could speak higher of the service and location. Didn't want to come home very close to paradise. i will be going back asap. boat ramp next to the park is a1 cleaning tables.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We recently returned from Halifax Holiday park in Port Stephens. Since it was our first time here with kids, we were unsure what to expect but go by the reviews we saw online... To our delight, we had an awesome time here with the kids! What a fantastic holiday park. The staff were all very friendly and attentive from check-in to check-out. It's a safe place with heaps of kids riding their bikes and scooters, it's safe and care-free.
It offers value for money villas (with cooking facilities) and camp sites with communal bathrooms, showers and laundry facilities as well as private access from the Park to Shoal Bay beach. The water is pristine clean with plenty of sea shells for the kids to collect on the beach.

It's close enough to the Marina and shops and a short drive to Salamanda shopping village.

We highly recommend you stay here as we will definitely be returning again in the future with friends and family. Thanks for making our family trip a memorable one Halifax Holiday Park!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 33 in Port Stephens
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
Fingal Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Fingal Bay
191 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
#1 of 2 in Soldiers Point
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martys at Little Beach
Martys at Little Beach
#1 of 16 in Nelson Bay
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halifax Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halifax Holiday Park

Address: 5 Beach Rd, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Nelson Bay
Price Range: $34 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Halifax Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax Holiday Park is located on a peninsula between two beautiful beaches. Little Beach and Shoal Bay boasts crystal clear water, white sandy shores and gentle waves. The park is a favourite for all boating enthusiasts with an easy access boat ramp, calm waters and an excellent marina nearby. Halifax if the largest and most diverse dive site in Port Stephens therefore Fly Point is a must see with the stunning underwater gardens for scuba divers and snorklers.Just minutes away is the triving business and entertainment hub of the blue water paradise, Nelson Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Halifax Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halifax Holiday Park Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing