We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Sandpipers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $33
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open for dinner Tuesday to Saturday from 5.30pm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Came here last Wednesday with my partner for our anniversary and it was well worth it. We came here for dinner due to recommendations and it was listed no. 2 on tripadvisor, and I must say the food and staff were great and friendly!

We loved the mixed mussel platter they had, it offered all four of the different style they have on the menu which is great if you're indecisive and just want to eat everything. The ravioli was very nice though in my opinion the serving was a bit small for a main. The best main we had was the garlic and paprika prawn hotpot, two different flavours in a small hotpot each served with bread. Very tasty though the paprika one could be a little more hotter. Other than that, great restaurant, great staff, fair pricing and its a thumbs up for us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CookieAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    136
    38
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nhulunbuy, Northern Territory, Australia
1 review
“this restaurant is a must for all”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

locals or travellers excellent service...... with a Big smile fresh wonderful food could only recommend this establishment could not fault a thing

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kezzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Service was respectful, friendly and helpful but not overbearing. The food lovingly prepared and presented and was delicious. We are local to Nelson Bay and plan to go back ASAP!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality place”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful food, BYO, good friendly service. Chose this place because of good reviews and it lived up to the comments. Calm decor, handy location in the centre of Nelson Bay.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top quality food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We dined here tonight and tho we had to wait for 1 hour before we got our meal it was well worth it. Food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. Only fault - the waiter did not ask if we were paying by credit or eftpos which resulted in a cancelled transaction and we were told it would be 24 hours before the refund came thru. Otherwise top notch.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandpipers Restaurant also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Sandpipers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing