We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend dophin swin at Nelson Bay”

Dolphin Swim Australia
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Nelson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: FIRST and ONLY permitted WILD DOLPHIN SWIM in New South Wales, Australia!! Become a part of the pod in the dolphins' own environment and witness true dolphin behaviour. This is a thrilling bucket list experience that you don't want to miss :-)!!
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A truely unique experience to be invited into the wild habitate of theses amazing animals. This is an experience where the animals are respected and valued. We have the honour to see them on their terms. The dive masters and all the crew are professional and at the same time make sure it is a safe and fun experience. Also very educational and informative.

1  Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Owner at Dolphin Swim Australia, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

HI Shirley,

We'd like to thank you for your excellent review of the wild Dolphin Swim. We are so glad you had such a wonderful time. Dolphin smiles CEO Dolphin Swim Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Swim Australia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 248 of 257 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

i love when we can saw dolphin, but on winter the weather is not certain so if you look the weather is not nice better just take dolphin package better than whales. and if you have seasick they have medicine on board

1  Thank Franky Sherly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Owner at Dolphin Swim Australia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Awesome feedback, we love seeing dolphins too:) Dolphin smiles Andrew CEO Dolphin Swim Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

It was great to see the dolphins race the boat. A must do in nelsons bay

Thank EmilTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Owner at Dolphin Swim Australia, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Hi Emil, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor very much appreciated. Dolphin Smiles Andrew CEO Dolphin Swim Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have wanted to swim with dolphins for years and this experience was beyond my wildest dreams. I was expecting to be turned away as I was 35 weeks pregnant. However, the dive masters took special care and made it all possible for me. I felt very safe and looked after at all times. The dolphins were amazing and seem to be only 2-3m away. It felt like I was getting special attention as they were sensing the baby inside. I can't wait to do it again! I truly recommend Dolphin Swim Australia!

1  Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Owner at Dolphin Swim Australia, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Hi Silvia,

I remember you so well! You were a perfect candidate and carried your 3rd trimester incredibly well, were fit and had such a great attitude. I've swam with dolphins for 20 years now and started my career in Dolphin Assisted Therapy working with children with Autism spectrum, cerebral palsy, Down Syndrome and various serious illnesses and disabilities. In this work I met with and trained with some of the best 'dolphin people' and therapists in the world who work with dolphins to produce a 'healing' effect. Dolphins possess the ability to make us happy by their very presence. That happiness connects us, allows us to let go of blocks in our lives, mental, physical, spiritual and opens our hearts where we can absorb information or simply enjoy ourselves and while we are in this 'high vibrational' space, we heal. Then there is bio-sonar. The high frequency sonic vibrations of whistles and clicks used by dolphins to see their world and communicate with each other. These vibrations allows dolphins to see into and through living beings like us, almost like an X-Ray machine without the radiation. Knowledgable people and mentors of mine like the late Dr Estelle Myers, Dr Horace Dobbs, Joan Ocean, Deena Hoagland and others have explored the benefits of dolphins as therapy for decades. You and your beautiful child were given a great gift that day and we were grateful to share that experience with you all. If you get a chance give me a call and let me know how it all went as its been nearly five years:) Dolphin smiles Andrew CEO Dolphin Swim Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Had an amazing adventure today with Dolphin Swim Australia. The experience of swimming with 8 or maybe more dolphins as they swim in open ocean is something that will stay withi me forever. The crew do an excellent job making sure everyone is taken care of in terms of Dolphin experience AND safety. I highly recommend them.

1  Thank Pricer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P, Owner at Dolphin Swim Australia, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

HI Pricer,

Thank you so much for sharing and reviewing DSA on trip advisor. We loved having you on board. It's been a while so come on back:) We'd love to see you! Dolphin smiles Andrew CEO Dolphin Swim Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Swim Australia also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Dolphin Swim Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing