We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of Depz Restaurant

Depz Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 90 Restaurants in Nelson Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband & I had dinner here, on our last night on holidays in Nelson Bay, everything we ate was just lovely, especially my husbands steak, which was cooked to perfection..( beef & reef ) the service was great, coffee & dessert yum.. And overall a very affordable & happy dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    37
    18
    16
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bloody beautiful”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Came here for breakfast with my parents whilst we were on holidays. Service was exceptional. Faultless. And except for who was in the kitchen the young lady who was serving us seemed to be a one woman show. Serving, clearing, sitting patrons, taking payment & making coffees for all customers. She was extremely proficient whilst being friendly. I had the big breakfast. Yummy & big. Coffees & hot chocolate were piping hot. I would definitely be back in a heartbeat. Would love to know if these guys are just as good for dinner. Totally recommend Depz.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hayles74brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Just had lunch here and really enjoyed it. Our waitress, Shannon I think, was friendly and bubbly and gave us excellent service! The food was tasty and decent sizes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cptncnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Top feed”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We ate early and received a discount off the total bill. This was very worthwhile as it covered one of our meals. the food was excellent, staff were good and a very enjoyable evening was had by us and our friends

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller2australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange NSW
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I ate dinner here and we really liked it.
When we arrived we were told that it was BYO only and that there was a bottle shop just on the corner, that suited us fine. On our return we were promptly given a table. We chose to eat outside as it was a warm night.
We ordered from the three course menu. The food was very great, presented well and we were given decent portions. The food came out quickly and the service was great.
The decor needs a revamp but thats the only issue. We will definatly eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LucyOrangeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Depz Restaurant also viewed

Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Depz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing