We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, can't wait to go back!”
Review of Mantra Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Aqua
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Nelson Bay
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This place is amazing and great for a family holiday! The apartment was modern, clean and we had a great outlook over the pool and ocean! The pool is so nice, perfect temperature! We could walk down to the restaurants and shops! Will definetely be returning. Thankyou

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodestar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraAqua, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Jan Penerata
Mantra Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 584 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Mantra Aqua offers large and spacious apartments that are well designed and aesthetically pleasing. It is a large development of three buildings so it's definitely not boutique. It's true there's a no noise rule after 10pm but for families this isn't such an issue. The gym is very basic and there is also a small rec room. With such a large development the service is friendly but limited. And as it's an apartment they only service the rooms weekly. Make sure you take pool towels as these are not provided. Very close walking distance to Nelson Bay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miss_Kitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraAqua, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you liked the apartments. You made mention of a 10pm no noise rule; just to clarify this we do have a no party or loud noise policy after 10pm.There are 110 apartments here at Aqua and the reason for this policy is to ensure the enjoyment of all our guests. Because the resort is built around a lagoon pool outside noise carries throughout the complex, however we are more than happy for people to be out on their balconies after 10pm as long as they keep the noise level down to an acceptable level.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Mantra Aqua again soon.
Regards
Jan Penerata
Mantra Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in the 3 bedroom apartment which was more than big enough for 4 adults and 2 young children. The kitchen was great if you wanted to eat in and the 2 bathrooms were both large. The only complaint would be that with an apartment that size that air-conditioning in the bedrooms as well as the living room would be worthwhile as the bedrooms were very warm and we had to open the windows and could hear outside noise.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larochelle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraAqua, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Aqua. We take your comments on board regarding the airconditioning and are currently working with our owners to install ceiling fans in all the bedrooms to help this problem. I'm glad you found the apartment great otherwise and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Jan Penerata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Clean, modern, spacious, well equipped and well located. No complaints! Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beavis1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraAqua, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable experience.
Regards
Jan Penerata
General Manager
Mantra Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here over a 4 night period during the winter.

The service was fantastic, the facilities were definitely of a high standard and most importantly the rooms were spacious, clean and very modern.

Thank you Mantra aqua for a great experience!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KateKateKate255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraAqua, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your lovely review of our property and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards
Jan Penerata
General Manager
Mantra Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have enjoyed a three night stay in an apartment with two bed rooms and two bath rooms . It was clean, well maintained and well equpped. The Mantra complex is quite large and seeing my stay was out of season it was quiet.I think some of the untis close to the pool area would be noisy in the summer when it would be used by all the guests. The complex has three blocks. The security is good and the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. It is an easy walk into Nelson Bay and down to the marina . The complex is located close to restaurants, shops and cinema, we hardly used our car.
I would recommend these apartments to families and for couples sharing.

Room Tip: One with a view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank inja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraAqua, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your apartment and the location. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Jan Penerata
General Manager
Mantra Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

On arriving in Nelson Bay we went to the tourist info and were provided with a range of accom options for our 2 night stay. We were given a good deal for a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment itself was large, very modern and clean. Our children loved the pool and spa area and the location couldn't be beat. Hard to go past this place if you're coming to Nelson Bay.

Room Tip: Ask for the best available deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisacarter7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraAqua, General Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to wrtie about your experience with us.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Regards
Jan Penerata
General Manager
Mantra Aqua Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
0.2 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
157 reviews
1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#13 of 16 in Nelson Bay
210 reviews
2.2 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Aqua

Address: 1A Tomaree St, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Price Range: $143 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Aqua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two and a half hours drive North of Sydney is the relaxed seaside village of Nelson Bay and one of the finest resorts on the Central Coast, Mantra Aqua. Mantra Aqua's stylish accommodation includes a selection of spacious, open-plan designed two and three bedroom apartments and penthouses, all featuring large living areas flowing out onto large external balconies. Each apartment and penthouse features beautiful stone bench tops in the kitchen with stainless steel appliances, plasma or LCD TV, DVD player, Foxtel and sound system in the lounge area. The resort features leisure facilities including a 25 metre lagoon pool with cascading waterfall and heated spa, children's play wading area and BBQ areas. Clean, contemporary lines and an open plan layout provide the perfect balance between the surrounding natural environment and the luxuries of resort-style living. The resort is a short five minute stroll to the centre of town or the marina where you will find a vast array of shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Aqua Hotel Nelson Bay
Mantra Aqua Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing