We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Newell Motor Inn Narrandera
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Narrandera
Certificate of Excellence
Puckapunyal, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Booked into this motel for an over night stay as we were dropping things off to family in Leeton, first impressions huge frontage area.
Room standard very nice, no smellies, very clean, we were in a small family room but it was ok as it was an overnight stay. The noise from the trucks was ok. double glazed were really good and could still be opened as I like to sleep with fresh air flowing through the room. When I couldn't sleep because of too much sleep I'd lie in bed and try to make out the company logos on the trucks as they went by. Put it like this, my 8 year old daughter and my hubby who is a truck driver in the army slept through everything. The bathroom was a lovely size, the shower had great pressure and the bathroom was very clean, very impressed, a clean bathroom is on the top of my list when travelling. The bed linen was very clean and the bed was very comfy. We left early the next morning so didn't have time to try the brekky, but I'm sure it was wonderful. nice swimming pool for the warmer months, will be recommending this lodgings to friends and family and to anyone reading this.. well done... :D

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
39
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

The motel is sited well back from the highway and the owners have gone to great lengths to cut down road noise. The windows are double glazed and yes, you hear the odd truck but it is not intrusive. The rooms are clean and the bed comfortable. Rosie the dog is always up for a tug of war using her rubber ring. Narrandera is the friendliest town you could visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuzzyrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is without doubt one of the friendliest and welcoming motels you're ever likely to find. The motel rooms were spotless have a fantastic feel. We were travelling with a 11week old baby and everyone was were more than accommodating. Warren and his family go out of their way to make you feel welcome - nothing is too much trouble and they're always happy to help. We stayed just as a overnight stop on our way up north, and couldn't think of a better place to stay. The roast dinner was unbelievable!! We will definitely be back next time we are passing through. Thanks all at Newell Motor Inn!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrabri, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Everything you need in a motel except some bowls to make breakfast cereal in the morning. The restaurant does not cook on Sunday nights. Pool is available which would be most welcome on warmer days. All rooms are on ground level facing west so there is good afternoon sunlight. bathrooms are well ventilated.

Located at the junction of the Sturt and Newell highways a fair bit of traffic noise can be expected including engine braking from trucks early in the morning and reasonably late at night. After a long day on the road, however, it is not much of a bother for tired travellers.

Almost goes without saying but bring your own pillow!! Those provided are very stiff and twice as thick as they need to be!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark2390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We revisited this motel again and found the place had been refurbished an a lot more comfortable. The owners wre great a very happy to look after us as we had been there last year with a broken down car and it was quite emotional the for us. Had a wonderful meal in the resturant. Robyn and Eric were wonderful

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

A spacious, clean and comfortable room made for a good nights sleep. This place won't win any awards for its interior design, but it is great for a stop over. There is a fridge, kettle and toaster in the room, but unfortunately only cups and teaspoons, so making a drink is fine, but toast could be messy without a knife or plate and there are no bowls or spoons for cereal. Looks like it has to be breakfast supplied by the motel charged by the item!

Room Tip: Room 7 is a large family room that would comfortably sleep 5 with one double and 3 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

On our recent trip from Sydney to Adelaide, we originally stayed in Hay. On the return trip we decided to push ourselves 1-1/2 hours extra to Narrandera. So glad we did. The Motor Inn is clean, tidy, modern and a great location. Room service for dinner was excellent, the food was excellent and you could also buy wine. Family room was spacious with free wi-fi. The bathroom was clean, tidy and also spacious. We slept so well, we didn't leave until 9am instead of our 7.30am schedule! Overall, this Motor Inn is EXCELLENT, would highly recommend to anyone passing that way. The owners are very friendly and are trying very hard to update all rooms to a high standard. The gardens are lovely to wander around. There is a BBQ near the pool if you want to cook your own steak, etc. Very happy with our decision to stay there (if only overnight). Price for the night was very reasonable for 4 people.

Room Tip: We had room 4 (family room with queen bed and 2 singles). Updated spacious bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn121263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narrandera hotels
1.8 mi away
Camellia Motel Narrandera
Camellia Motel Narrandera
#1 of 4 in Narrandera
172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Narrandera
102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Narrandera
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fig Tree Motel
Fig Tree Motel
#2 of 5 in Narrandera
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lake Talbot Caravan Park
Lake Talbot Caravan Park
#2 of 3 in Narrandera
106 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Criterion Hotel
New Criterion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Narrandera
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newell Motor Inn Narrandera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newell Motor Inn Narrandera

Property: Newell Motor Inn Narrandera
Address: 16294 Newell Hwy, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narrandera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Narrandera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newell Motor Inn Narrandera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our owner operated Motor Inn accommodation is set on 4 acres, offers you quiet comfortable accommodation. Accommodation is 100mtrs off the road with easy access for cars and larger vehicles. Meals available Monday to Saturday 6 -8 pm in our restaurant or delivered to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Newell Motor Inn Narrandera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing