We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and delightful refurbished room - happy traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camellia Motel Narrandera
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Narrandera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The owners were away when we stayed however the relieving manageress was most efficient, helpful and gave excellent advice about the town and recommendation where to eat - the owner was the chef thus evening meals were not available.
The refurbished room while small was very tastefully decorated and the upgrade of the room was clearly evident.
Room 5 ensured the highway noise was not a problem.
In summary a small very well run motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 181 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

Nothing is sweeter to hear when checking into a motel after a long days drive then hearing the Inn Keeper say, "we've upgraded your room." So I was very pleased to hear these words when we arrive at Camellia Motel. Getting a small pitcher of milk for your morning coffee was pretty great too. There's also a great coffee place literally around the corner.
We booked this hotel because of the free wifi (which is kind of hard to find in Australia) and it was fast and easy to access.
Needless to say, we had plenty of room to spread out in our super clean and charming room.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntotheWideBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

From the moment we arrived in the reception Heather and Richard were friendly and welcoming and offered us advice on the town and where to eat etc. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the facilities including free internet were just what we needed for a restful relaxing evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed one night, on our return journey from Fraser Island to Adelaide.
Our room was GREAT!! The bathroom was newly renovated, and spacious ... And after camping for a week, we were very appreciative of this!!!
We were very fortunate to have a large, clean and spacious room. The small kitchen included a normal sized fridge and freezer. We were so happy as we could freeze the ice blocks we were using to cool our Esky cooler!!! So much better than a bar fridge.
Our hosts, Richard and Heather, we so hospitable, and very proud of their establishment, and so they should be. They've obviously worked on the property in recent times, bringing it up to a great standard.
We had dinner one of the pizza places in the main street, which was very close to the motel. The town is also serviced by a Coles and IGA with bottle shop, which closed at 9pm. We got some food from the Bakery in the morning ... the place was buzzing!
The motel was fully booked out the night we arrived ... even the highway Line Marker workers were staying here!
Don't worry about how this place looks from the outside ... The room we had was fabulous and this place is full of heart. Stay here!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovepythagoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here with friends on our way to the Gold Coast. Staff were very friendly and helpful and would not hesitate to stay here again. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed our short time in Narrandera. A very nice little town. We ate dinner at the pub around the corner, just a short stroll from the motel. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room away from the highway (due to truck noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great place the owners Heather and her husband are very friendly and helpful,they have done a great job with renovating the rooms...breakfast was plentiful and cooked to perfection,rooms were clean and warm,doesn't look fancy on the outside,but never judge a book by its cover
Would stay here again

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard E, Owner at Camellia Motel Narrandera, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.
We do appreciate the time taken to review the Camellia Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Despite being very plain on the outside - the kind of place you may well drive by looking for a newer or flashier place - it is well worth stopping in here for the night. The owners, Richard and Heather, have worked to turn this old motel into a little gem. The rooms are very clean and warm on arrival - very welcome after a long day on a motorbike in winter. Perfect hosts, freshly renovated rooms and sensibly priced. It is on the highway but was perfectly quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard E, Owner at Camellia Motel Narrandera, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

To all our guests a big THANK YOU for taking the time to Review the Camellia Motel.
Heather and I appreciate the Time it takes to write a review and look forward to welcoming you again when next you are in Narrandera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narrandera hotels
1.8 mi away
Newell Motor Inn Narrandera
0.4 mi away
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Narrandera
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Narrandera
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fig Tree Motel
Fig Tree Motel
#3 of 5 in Narrandera
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Narrandera Gateway Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
New Criterion Hotel
New Criterion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Narrandera
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Motel Narrandera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Motel Narrandera

Address: 80 - 84 Newell Highway, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narrandera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Narrandera
Price Range: $75 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camellia Motel Narrandera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camellia Motel now has all NEWLY RENOVATED spacious ground floor units with secure off street parking right in front of your unit. All units now boast large 32" HD TVs. Newly renovated en-suites featuring high gloss vanities and tiles. Full tea and coffee making facilities. Reverse cycle air conditioning, FREE WiFi and Foxtel. Quality, Clean, Comfortable and Customer service to surpass all others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camellia Motel Narrandera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing