We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can be deceiving....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camellia Motel Narrandera
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Narrandera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at this motel last Tuesday night on a bit of a road trip. We were made feel very welcome and could not fault the room. Has been tastefully renovated. Would recommend if passing through Narrandera. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlfriendSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Camellia Motel Narrandera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I booked this motel on the run between the Barossa and Sydney. I rang through and was fortunate to get a room. The price I was given was the internet price (lower than the advertised price) which I did appreciate. The price charged was right for the room. I had asked for a microwave oven but it was unlikely to be available. As it was a last minute booking I can understand that. We went to the RSL for dinner as one was not available. I would suggest that this motel puts a microwave in each room as many motels do now. This would be a great addition to the facilities. The motel was old but the rooms were newly renovated and were very comfortable. The rooms were very clean. I had a little trouble with the foibles of the older air conditioning unit and this is something that they may need to look at in the near future. We had breakfast which was very good and we did enjoy a very good nights sleep.

Room Tip: If you need a microwave in your room make sure you book early
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The whole place was exceptionally clean, paths swept, etc. The room was very comfortable and beautifully renovated and had a modern feel.

The owners were very friendly and obliging.

I would recommend this fine motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My Partner and I stayed here in December 2012 on our way to Brisbane. From the beginning the customer service shown by the owners of this hotel was the best I have seen world wide, they emailed me a few days before we were due to arrive to see if there was anything in particular we needed to make our stay more comfortable. They answered any questions I had and were very prompt with email replys.

If you are travelling through/past I would definately recommend staying here, if we do the drive again we know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie_sparrow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Renovated bathrooms ( wonderful hot shower) and a fresh decor make this outwardly dated motel fresh and comfortable. I agree with the other reviews, Heather and Richards are helpful and friendly. Located just around the corner from the main street means you can walk anywhere within town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerefromBrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great for a comfy night for the traveller. Older type motel but has been refreshed to give a modern feel. Very clean and well run, with friendly hosts. Handy to town which has a good choice of amenities

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Beawarthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This motel has been tastefully renovated and has the nicest hosts imaginable in Heather and Richard. If anything the rooms are just a bit on the small side. Having said that it is a pleasant walk to the Main Street and other local attractions. There is a bit of traffic noise but not enough to keep you awake.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the road. The back corner is much quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narrandera hotels
1.8 mi away
Newell Motor Inn Narrandera
0.4 mi away
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Narrandera
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Narrandera
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fig Tree Motel
Fig Tree Motel
#2 of 5 in Narrandera
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Narrandera Gateway Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
New Criterion Hotel
New Criterion Hotel
#1 of 5 in Narrandera
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Motel Narrandera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Motel Narrandera

Address: 80 - 84 Newell Highway, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narrandera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Narrandera
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camellia Motel Narrandera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camellia Motel now has all NEWLY RENOVATED spacious ground floor units with secure off street parking right in front of your unit. All units now boast large 32" HD TVs. Newly renovated en-suites featuring high gloss vanities and tiles. Full tea and coffee making facilities. Reverse cycle air conditioning, FREE WiFi and Foxtel. Quality, Clean, Comfortable and Customer service to surpass all others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camellia Motel Narrandera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing