We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy rooms”
Review of Fig Tree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fig Tree Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Narrandera B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed in the economy room over night. Whilst very clean the linen was very stained,faded and dated. Had everything you could want in a very basic surrounding. Would recommend the poached eggs (yum) over the bland scrambled eggs.
Great location to the main attractions. Make sure you see the worlds largest playable guitar!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katpatmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've stayed twice at the Fig Tree Motel, enjoyed both times. I'm from the UK but getting used to motelling in Oz so can rate this amongst the best of motels I have stayed in. Convenient for the RSL (to eat) and town centre. Next time I must come a week earlier and get to the aus bush poetry happening.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for one night during a road trip in August. Basic accomodation but Clean. A delight to find after initially arriving at another Motel in Narrandera that was so so bad........... The rooms were a bit cold and furniture a bit dated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stopped in Narrandera over the Christmas break on my way to Adelaide. The Figtree was a convenient motel in the town. The staff were really friendly and were willing to help with any of my requests. The owners had only been in the motel for 8 months but you could see they had already made many changes and they are slowly renovating the rooms, (not that you could tell). The room we had, whilst being a little dated in the bathroom but still great, was absolutely spotless, not a speck of dust anywhere. We can't recommend this place enough. Good luck to the new owners, you deserve every success.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe rather than Standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pajo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

When i go to Narrandera, normally each year after christmas, I'll book at the Fig tree. Its good value if you choose the larger rooms, best to avoid the little rooms by the tiny pool.
Owners when i was there the last three years have been great people, nothing too much trouble.
Eating out it is best to opt for the RSL; although the fish and chips on the high street are the best I've had worlwide the rest of the dining out is strictly country town!!!!!
Nice historical buildings (average if you come from UK like me) and association with local historical bards is good. Locals a bit difficult or so I thought; so unlike the rest of Australia which I am gradually discovering with very long (by UK standards) road trips where the welcome has been great.

Yes, I'd book the Fig Tree again.

Cheers Broone

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigglesAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 肉団子
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narrandera hotels
1.6 mi away
Newell Motor Inn Narrandera
0.2 mi away
Camellia Motel Narrandera
Camellia Motel Narrandera
#1 of 4 in Narrandera
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Narrandera Gateway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
Narrandera Club Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Narrandera
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
Country Roads Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Narrandera
50 reviews
1 mi away
Lake Talbot Caravan Park
Lake Talbot Caravan Park
#2 of 3 in Narrandera
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fig Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fig Tree Motel

Address: 9 Cadell St, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Narrandera
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Narrandera
Price Range: $57 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fig Tree Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer affordable accommodation with Economy, Standard and Family Rooms. Room service is available from Monday to Friday. We have a pool and BBQ facilities on site, Austar and a free guest laundry. The Motel is situated just 2 blocks away from the Ex Servicemens Club, park and local hospital. An historic walking tour will take you through Narrandera's main attractions, including the Tiger Moth Museum, and other heritage sites. 5 minute walk to CBD. Close to hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fig Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing