We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whale Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Top Of The Town Motel(Narooma)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Comfort Motel(Narooma)(Great Value!)
$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bryn at Tilba(Tilba Tilba)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Motel(Bermagui)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tree Motel(Narooma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
80
74
21
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
74
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitecoffee machinewhale restaurantan older buildinggreat viewhomemade cookieslovely servicetelling everyonegreat wine listseparate bedroomroom was spotlesspleasant stayspa bathfree wifigreat roomthanks guysmiddle of town
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 184 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This motel is a bit old on the outside but the rooms are not. The bathroom is really modern with a huge shower, separate bedroom and a balcony you can have your morning coffee whilst taking in the views of the coastline and the bird life of the area. I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs to get the views
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1051JanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great views from pretty much all the rooms. The beds are very comfortable and the lounges very cozy. Jen and Matt are great people who are easy to have a chat with, provide you with all you need and wil even keep the bar open for you. The attached restaurant is fantastic, especially the home made sour dough and dips. Narooma itself is a fantastic place to visit, you won't want to leave.

Room Tip: Take room 17, it has the best views, also the spa room has great views on the outdoor sofa.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Good location, u have nice walks from there, the staff was welcoming and helping. The room is clean and has a nice balcony.
Price is fair also.
To the owner, if u read this: the room looks a little old, we suggest to give a little attention to the decoration and small details such as shampoo atc.
Other than this - thank u, it was lovely.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Yafit Gal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 5.15pm. They were anticipating our arrival and greeted us by name as we presented at Reception.
They knew we had a dog. They knew we needed 2 rooms.
The Unit was spacious, the bathroom was clean and the shower large enough to actually shower in!! Good water pressure too.
We asked about eateries for our evening meal and he happily told us of one or two in the immediate vicinity of the Motel and then told us of the Restaurant attached to 'his' Motel. We chose 'his' Restaurant and feel very pleased that we did!!
One of us had steak and brisket - a very unusual combination in my experience and it was beautiful!! We asked to change the vegetables offered with this dish - no trouble at all - no statements like 'I'll check with chef' etc - just "certainly which combination do you choose?"
The meal was delicious, the vegetables beautifully cooked and the other dish - seafood and salad was beautifully presented with beautiful, fresh salad leaves and a lovely dressing.
Neal, our waiter couldn't have been more helpful, more professional or more anxious for us to to enjoy our dining experience. He knew the menu very well including the many specials. His interactions with the other Diners was to the same standard - just excellent.
Overall a really lovely experience of a place to rest and a place to eat. We will definitely return there


The Restaurant is lovely

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is our 4th stay at the Whale Inn and every time we are impressed. We were travelling with a group and booked 12 rooms. The rooms are very clean and modern. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of hot water and good shower pressure.

Executive Suite 10 is very spacious with a lovely deck with water views. The Premier rooms are beautifully furnished. Some of the group had Family rooms, Deluxe rooms and Executive Gully Suites and they were all excellent.

Definitely recommend and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkeywhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews