We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place for lunch in Narooma”
Review of Quarterdeck

Quarterdeck
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Narooma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE place for lunch in Narooma”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The service here is second to none. The food is sensational! The atmosphere is relaxed and casual, I could have sat there all afternoon. Definitely to be recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazbutt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    109
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch on a fine day”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The location of Quarterdeck, in an old boatshed built over the lake with fabulous views, is first rate.

Went for lunch on a Sunday, wasn't particularly busy, but the food did take a long time to come out. Long enough that we were talking about how long it was taking. That said, the opportunity to take in the view wasn't unwelcome. We watched sailing boats go past, and the tide was out so the crabs and birds all over the exposed sand we close by.

The decor is eclectic and provides an interesting nautical theme. The food was modern and featured local seafood, along with a selection of tapas. The fish and chips, a basic meal, was nicely presented, with a choice of 3 different local fish.

The staff were very friendly, couldn't fault the waiters for being warm and knowing the menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambewarra, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We went here for my husbands birthday on a sat nite, the food was very good, I had a lovely chicken and choritzo dish, the other had fish, and everyone had clean plates, lotsd of lovely desserts, the decore is very 1950/60 formica tables, coloured chairs, wacky tupperware salt and pepper holders, the host Chris was very congenial and the other staff were very attentive, allround we had a great night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaudibear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing Location”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went for lunch & loved it! The interior is very rustic and you literally feel like your on a boat. Our children walked out on the pier and fed the fish with food provided the restaurant, they had so much fun. We ordered 6 tapas dishes and they were absolutely delicious, the only reason I'm not rating excellent is because the octopus was slightly tough and the calamari slightly disappointing but the other dishes were amazing & as my husband likes to remind me I'm extremely fussy & a harsh critic! Overall would HIGHLY recommend this restaurant & think lunch or an early dinner would be advisable so you get to enjoy the ambience and scenery.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quirky with great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Amazing breakfast and was so disappointed that I couldn't finish it all! Location is fantastic and the atmosphere so quirky, it was a refreshing change. Dress warmly if it's a bit chilly as you are seated over the water and the floor boards are open so you get a fresh sea breeze! If you have a sweet tooth for breakfast, I would recommend the French toast with banana, bacon and caramel sauce (Gilligan's something...) it was THE best breakfast I have ever had!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quarterdeck also viewed

 
Narooma, Eurobodalla
 

Been to Quarterdeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing