We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, value for money accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ecotel Narooma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ecotel Narooma
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Narooma
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap, value for money accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

If you're driving (which you probably are) from Sydney, this motel is minutes to the beach and town centre. The service received was great, and accommodation is a bit old, but the new carpet, renovated sink and eating area make it not a problem. The bathrooms are a bit old, however.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mubd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    9
    2
    8
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here with my four children en route to Melbourne for a family holiday.

It is only fair to say that this is a budget friendly motel. We had a family unit that could potentially have slept 6 people.

The motel looks very run down and untidy. The owners appear to be committed to environmentally friendly management practicies however I wonder whether this maybe to the detriment of the business.

The room had a small kitchen with a microwave and a table. This was very helpful.

The bathroom was very run down and needed some serious updating. The mirror appeared attached to the wall with electrical tape and the shower curtain was simply a piece of fabric that had to be manually taken down.

The bunk beds were very old and rickety so I didnt allow my son to sleep on it. It made a shocking squeak everytime it was touched.

Beds were of an average comfort level.

The room did not appear to have sufficient locks on the door. This was a little unnerving!

Overall, it was good value for money at $108 however it was not an uplifting experience/
There were lights in the room that did not work, there was no toilet paper
On arrival, there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, not all the lights appeared to be working.

The free wireless internet connection that was included in the price did not work.

Room Tip: If you can put up with the rundown nature of the motel, then this is a good budget stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helga66Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Narooma hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

It is a shame to write a bad review as the service we received by the Motel staff was fantastic but unfortunately the Motel was not. This Motel is actually in North Narooma which is definitely not within walking distance to any of the Narooma facilities. The Motel is very old & there were cobwebs all over the windows of the room. Overall the Motel was not what we expected.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

We drove to Melbourne down the coast from Sydney and stayed here after our first day of driving. We loved it and the value was beyond great. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chadphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

Well situated, good facilities, amiable staff, outstanding value(check the local golf club for its spectacular situation and great atmosphere)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gnomnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narooma hotels
1.4 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.8 mi away
Farnboro Motel
Farnboro Motel
#7 of 8 in Narooma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
3.3 mi away
Island View Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecotel Narooma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecotel Narooma

Property: Ecotel Narooma
Address: 44 Princes Hwy | North Narooma, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Narooma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ecotel Narooma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecotel Narooma provides great value accommodation in a tranquil bush setting combined with comfort and friendly service. There is easy access to beach, boardwalk, public boat-ramp, town and Wagonga Inlet. We have rooms to suit individuals, couples, families and groups at affordable prices. Special pricing is available during most times of the year for parties of over 10 people. All rooms have expansive views from large picture windows. Rooms include linen and towels; ensuite with shower; kitchenette equipped with kettle, toaster, crockery, cutlery and glasses; bar fridge; heater, fan; TV and WiFi. Microwaves or hotplate and pans available on request. Some rooms have the option of additional fold-down beds or travel cots. All rooms are NON-smoking. However smoking outside with sensitivity to other guests is OK. Shared north-facing verandas provide a sheltered spot to relax overlooking the lawn and BBQ area. There is ample on-site parking for cars, trucks, vans and boats.There is easy access through our property to and from the Apex Park boat ramp without going onto the highway. Enquire about monthly boat storage and make the most of summer fishing. Please make use of the seasonal swimming pool nestled in a landscaped glade with undercover picnic tables. Use the BBQ and picnic tables under our magnificent Jacaranda tree. Get to know our hens, feed them your food scraps and enquire about availability of eggs. Find out more about our ECO practices. You may like to participate in some of the workshops, courses and weekly groups held in the homestead. These cover such diverse interests as cheese-making, permaculture, belly dancing, meditation, health & wellbeing, creative writing, yoga and much more. Ecotel Narooma lies on the spectacular south-east coast of NSW Australia. It is in Eurobodalla Shire and part of the Batemans Bay Marine Park. We are 345 kms from Sydney, 696 kms from Melbourne and 217 kms from Canberra. Narooma is said to have one of the most clement climates in Australia ... And we can vouch for that! We look forward to welcoming you at our friendly 'motel with a difference'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ecotel Narooma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing