We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable stay”
Review of Tree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tree Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Narooma
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

This motel appears to be clean and well maintained. We stayed in a family suite with plenty of room for 4. The rooms are pretty basic, nothing fancy but clean and does the trick. I would recommend the family suite for a family of 4 or more. The area is beautiful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Tree Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 51 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stay in lots of different motels for work and I'm always trying to find reasonable value. The Tree Motels ticks most of the boxes for comfortable short stays. Unfortunately, in NSW you can only find short stay value in ageing motels and this can be a real hit and miss exercise.

The Tree Motel is very clean with friendly people running it, the complementary continental breakfast is a real rarity - but a good one. Beds are reasonably comfortable as are the pillows. Most notable is the modern bed linen which is another 'comfort' that is generally overlooked in this type of motel.

Air conditioned, Modern TV and most importantly a decent shower and water pressure - a real issue for myself in motels. I stay regularly in beautiful Narooma and I'll be back to this one.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We decided to try somewhere different this trip to Narooma and to keep the cost as low as possible. The Tree was lovely and we'll book it again. The room was very clean, had everything we needed and the beds were comfortable.

The owners were very welcoming and willing to have a chat and offer advice if asked. The motel is two minutes walk to woolies and whilst it is on the main road, it's quiet.

The pool was a decent size and very well maintained (a few times a day).

This place is great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCrew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

As we drove into Narooma we were a bit concerned there was going to be nowhere reasonable to stay, but as we drove up the hill and out of town noticed The Tree Motel with a $75 a double sign. Now that is a reasonable price and it turned out to be serious value.

The owner was delightfully friendly and said a continental breakfast was included. He was more than happy to provide us with some ice so we could have a glass of cold wine. All good.

The room was old style but fine and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inta and Derric... L, Owner at Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your review. We realise travellers are looking for value as well as comfort. The complementary breakfast was a special bonus during the low season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed for one night on our travels. Might be a budget motel, but it was excellent. Nice clean room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was included in the price. We woke up listening to Kookaburras. Lovely setting with nice view of a lake across the road.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PM963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A group of 8 of us stayed overnight last weekend at the Tree Motel on our motorcycle tour of the South Coast. Accomodation was excellent; clean, roomy and neat. Hospitality from the owners was really nice. One of us left some gear behind that was mailed back home straight away. We all agreed we would recommend the Tree Motel for a stay in Narooma.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Tree Motel is an older style motel but it suits us just fine and was very good value. We have stayed there a few times over the years and therefore our view is based on 4 or more experiences, all good experiences. The owners and their managers are very helpful/obliging. We most recently used it as a base for a 3 night stay, re-visiting places in Narooma and the surrounding area to which we had not been for quite some time.The room has all we needed, we used the pool and the price was right. My "5" rating is based on what is good value for us.By the way, Woolworths is a 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inta and Derric... L, Owner at Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for the review and comments. Even though The Tree is the oldest motel in Narooma, the rooms are ideal for both through travellers or longer stays. We are not in the centre of the town, but it is no more than 2 km to access clubs, restaurants and shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narooma hotels
0.7 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
0.5 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coastal Comfort Motel
Coastal Comfort Motel
#4 of 8 in Narooma
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Narooma
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Farnboro Motel
Farnboro Motel
#7 of 8 in Narooma
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Motel

Address: 213 Princes Hwy, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Narooma
Price Range: $73 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tree Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, well appointed 13 unit motel with three kitchenette units and one two room family unit. Guests have the use of a solar heated swimming pool or BBQ facilities in a garden setting.Rooms are serviced daily. Free wireless internet is also available. We are close to the beach, shops and the many eateries in Narooma ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing