We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent welcome and great value!”
Review of Tree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tree Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Narooma
south west ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent welcome and great value!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I got a wonderful warm welcome,and couldn't believe all the facilities for such a good price.Free wifi (a rarity in so many places we've stayed),an extensive FREE video collection to choose from,fridge toaster etc all for the best price in Narooma.But top marks especially to the owner's kindness and helpfulness,even getting me a badly needed needle and thread!Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inta and Derric... L, Owner at Tree Motel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you. We like to have our guests feel welcomed and provide facilities to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
13
22
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We selected this motel while driving, out of the accommodatio guide, and were pleased we did. Very good value, friendly staff, fresh milk in a jug, provided free wifi like many small family-run motels do. And a most spectacular gum tree in the yard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne B, Owner at Tree Motel, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for posting the review and providing us theboth positive and constructive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Look this motel is good value for $75 a night. Clean room, pleasant decor - neutral / green.Large parking spaces right at door. Comfy beds and good quality sheets. Good room for one night. Bathroom small and dated. good heating in room. Now the not so good parts. Was told l wouldn't hear other guests or road noise. Wrong on both counts - the people next door were noisy for long periods of time both at night and early morning. Walls thin. Road noise began at 4.53am when it woke me up and l wear ear plugs to sleep. Such a shame as thought l found a great little motel but the "guests" in the next room just completely ruined the experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFLdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at the motel over the local oyster festival (which was quite disappointing) period and found the price to very reasonable. The motel was clean and quiet. We were travelling as a family (four adults with an infant) so booked the two bedroom self-contained unit, which was nice. All cooking utensils/cutlery/pots and pans were provided. The room had a nice and big (and powerful) reverse cycle aircon which was useful as the temperature was pretty cold at night when we were there. Only downside, for some people, might be that this motel is not within walking distance (about 1.5km) away from the centre of town where all the restaurants and pubs are. However, it is right next door to the local shopping plaza with a supermarket and various other shops.

Room Tip: Only a few of the rooms (three I think) have cooking facilities so if you're looking for a self...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zengski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne B, Owner at Tree Motel, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you for the review. Our aim has always been to provide affordable accomodation and provide ammenities for the comfort of our guests. We do realise the motel is not in the centre of town but most things are at most 2km from us. Thank you for choosing the Tree for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2012

A motel with character!
Very homely, as the name suggests - the Australian Spotted Gum Trees are a feature.
We found the owners very accomodating and friendly - a pleasure to stay in this motel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seawanderer_V17L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed one night at this motel and were very happy with our choice. While the decor may be dated this motel is very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful owners, free wifi, efficient air conditioning, and a lovely pool. Definitely recommend staying at the Tree Motel when overnighting in Narooma.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

A very nice, family owned, motel. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We had a double/single room for three people. The room was spacious, clean, and with free wi-fi. Bathroom however is tiny. Convenient location, about 5 minutes walk to the Woolworths supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7AndyWang7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narooma hotels
0.5 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coastal Comfort Motel
Coastal Comfort Motel
#4 of 8 in Narooma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
0.3 mi away
Farnboro Motel
Farnboro Motel
#7 of 8 in Narooma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narooma Motel
Narooma Motel
#6 of 12 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree Motel

Property: Tree Motel
Address: 213 Princes Hwy, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Narooma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tree Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, well appointed 13 unit motel with three kitchenette units and one two room family unit. Guests have the use of a solar heated swimming pool or BBQ facilities in a garden setting.Rooms are serviced daily. Free wireless internet is also available. We are close to the beach, shops and the many eateries in Narooma ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing