We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a winter getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mystery Bay Cottages
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect for a winter getaway.”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very sorry to leave. Just the perfect spot for a real break. The cottage is very well appointed and we could not fault it. A lovely combustion heater to keep us warm and a verandah to sit on when the sun was out. The beach was very close and we had some lovely walks there. It is such a pretty place and we will be very keen to get back there. The cottages (6) are very private and the view from our cottage was beautiful. We would love to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The two bedroom cottage was clean and large and included everything you could need. You are surrounded by amazing birds and insects everywhere you go. The nearest beach is only about 150 metres away with rock pools to die for. The BBQ area was lovely for an evening outside.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hellcat_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Everything you would want, at a reasonable price. Fully equipped 2 bedroom cottage, views, peace, wildlife (including "Spike"), etc etc. Narooma itself disappointing (seemed almost closed in December), but otherwise area around good eg Tilba.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wartling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Stayed at Mystery Bay Cottages for one night and loved everything about it. The location was peaceful with plentiful native birds and wildlife just outside the window.Welcoming, light filled, comfortable 2 bedroomed cottages with a wood fired heater in the living area, and a continual supply of logs and kindling. Well set up kitchen, even plunger coffee supplied. Excellent unobtrusive service from the owners. Each cabin private. The most fantastic, wild, secluded beach with rock pools and caves only 5 minutes walk at the end of the property. Driftwood, shells, tumbled stones and many different kinds of seaweed to collect and marvel over. Views out to Montague Island and the lighthouse. Geat barbecue area, well stocked games room, tennis court. I plan to take my adult children next time as all age groups would enjoy this venue. I loved the place so much I could have stayed on for weeks. I've already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubywaxNSWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We didn't want to leave-so much to do and the accommodation was perfect. For $130 per night we stayed in a private self-contained cottage with laundry and fire place. Restaurants are a 5-10min drive north to the town of narooma however we preferred to cook our own meals in be fully equipped kitchen.

Wildlife abounds both onsite and the surrounding eurobodalla national park especially of the avian variety.

There are many walks in the surrounding bushland and secluded beaches and rockpools. If that is not enough there are tours to nearby montague island which has seal colonies and many fishing charters.

On site the is a tennis court and games room which we had to ourselves even though there were other guests.

If you want to get away from it all then this is definitely the place. We are looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janandmal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narooma
3.3 mi away
The Bryn at Tilba
The Bryn at Tilba
#1 of 2 in Tilba Tilba
66 reviews
5.4 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
5.7 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
158 reviews
5.3 mi away
Horizon Apartments
Horizon Apartments
#3 of 12 in Narooma
120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tilba Lake House
Tilba Lake House
#1 of 2 in Central Tilba
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystery Bay Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystery Bay Cottages

Property: Mystery Bay Cottages
Address: 121 Mystery Bay Road, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Narooma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mystery Bay Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"We've discovered some breathtaking places together... but Mystery Bay Cottages will forever be remembered as one of the best." - Eamonn Duff, Sun Herald. These 6 architect-designed cottages are located in one of the most beautiful settings imaginable - nestled between National Parkland and award-winning beaches. They are airy and spacious with high-raked ceilings and provide everything you need to make your stay as pleasurable as possible - log fires (wood supplied), electric blankets, TV DVD player, full kitchen, laundry, comfy sofas and dining suite. There is also heating throughout the cottage. There are 2 bedrooms - a queen room and a twin room and a single fold-out bed if required. We provide all linen, towels, tea & plunger coffee, toiletries and even bird seed for your own bird table (the wildlife is spectacular with rare birds, echidnas, possums and wallabies). We have a full-sized tennis court (equipment provided at no charge), a games room (with table tennis, table soccer, table air hockey, books, magazines, DVD's and kids toys) and a floodlit covered gas BBQ area. High chairs and travel cots are also provided free of charge. And being only 4.5 hours south of Sydney, 2.5 hours from Canberra and between Narooma and historic Tilba our location is perfect - the peace and tranquility you dream of with everything within a stones-throw. Why not take our advice and "Drift away at Mystery Bay..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Mystery Bay Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing