We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dog friendly farm stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narooma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Narooma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great dog friendly farm stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have just come back from staying in the Karibu Cottage at Pub Hill Farm.
On entering the property we were indeed greeted by the resident border collies (which now number 3).
We let our little dog, Natasha, out of the car, and she immediately became friends with the border collies, which had great body language, and temperament.
The resident dogs then showed us down to the cottage.
The cottage is very well furnished, Ian and Micki clearly have an eye for detail, and the cottage has a great view of the Wagonga waterways.
Our breakfast hamper was great, bacon and eggs, home cooked bread, etc.
There is also cereal for when the breakfast hamper runs out.
Next morning Kiana? one of the border collies, greated us, and showed us down the hill on a bushwalk to the nearby creek, where Natasha and Kiana had a ball.
We had a number of day trips to very intersting nearby towns, including Narooma itself, which has a great boardwalk, and did a bushwalk as well.
There is plenty to do in the area, with plenty of marine activities, interesting towns, and if your a cheese lover there's Bodalla, Tilba, and Bega.
Micki and Ian, and their furry girls are great hosts, and we highly recommend this Farm stay B&B.
We are certainly intending on coming back.

Room Tip: If you want self contained, the Karibu cottage has all you would want. If not, we saw the Mt Dromed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
92
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burradoo, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Pub Hill Farm B & B was wonderful. Ian and Micki Thomlinson are fantastic hosts. A beautiful setting south of the town of Narooma. Anita and I were welcomed with open arms by Ian and Micki. If you are looking for a relaxing time, this is the location for you. Easy access. Located perfectly to see the beautiful sites of the Southern Coast of NSW. Places like Tilba Tilba, Mimosa Beach, and more. The rooms at Pub Hill are well appointed. Breakfast was served daily and magnificent. Do yourself a favour and enjoy this beautiful location.
Blooming regards,
Michael Williams and Anita Parker

Room Tip: I'd suggest travel in day light for safety. During the journey to Narooma you will enjoy the mag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Really relaxing place to stay, along a bit of a windy track just out of Narooma. Extremely friendly and helpful owners, and lovely views. Breakfast was great, and the history of the accommodation is interesting as well. Some parts are starting to age, but we loved the charm and everything was clean and well maintained. There are very friendly dogs on the property, which we really enjoyed, but may not suit all visitors - great if you like to make instant friends though! We wished we'd stayed a bit longer to explore the property and surrounds a bit more.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bafos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great hospitality at a stunning location. We had a very clean, well-appointed room in lush gardens overlooking the lake in the background. Breakfast was at set times and was great fun as it allowed us to chat with the other guests and learn more about Australia while the hosts were preparing the freshest breakfast we've had in years! And all of excellent quality. You need to be a dog-lover to stay here: lots of dogs from hosts and guests alike. We regretted only staying for 2 nights as we felt it was the best place to unwind... We'll be back next time we make the trip 'Down Under'.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cucciolinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night during a month long tour of Australia. We only wish it could have been longer.

We found this truly unique property online whilst researching the area and following an entertaining email exchange with the delightful owners, we booked our stay. If only we'd known what was awaiting us - we'd have genuinely changed our plans and stayed for as long as possible.

Perhaps I should explain why I called my review 'A Treat For The Senses'...

Well, as you drive the 5 minute journey from the main road there's so much to see, abundant wildlife and stunning scenery, then as you walk to your room, the lavender bushes punch their way into your soul.

Awaking to the sounds of exotic birds is a treat to behold - but just wait for the taste of a delicious, never-ending breakfast. It's a perfect way to start the day.

As you walk through the extensive gardens in this wonderful property, the sweetest collies head your way to guide you around.

So, enough of the superlatives, here are the facts. The room we stayed in was tastefully decorated, well laid out and had everything we needed and more. We were well looked after but also left alone to enjoy all that this special place has to offer. The owners are both passionate about what they do and are committed to ensuring that their guests leave refreshed and rejuvenated, allowing their stunning property and the acres of wildlife-filled land in which it is situated to do the talking for them.

Yeah, there's no WiFi and the TV is small, but when there's so much other natural stimulation going on, any city-dwelling, technology-obsessed visitor wouldn't give their iPads a second thought.

You'd be mad to stay anywhere else and however long you stay, you'll certainly leave wishing you could have stayed longer. We'd love to return next time we're in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danieltjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

A beautiful B&B on a farm setting. The dog was allowed off leash as the garden was fenced and was able to play with the local Collie dogs. Beautiful gardens and the rooms were fantastic.
Breakfast was amazing and very filling. We sat with the other guests which was very nice and had the works.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have just enjoyed a short but peaceful stay at Pub Hill B&B. I needed accommodation near Narooma to be near my son and his family who were holidaying there but also needed somewhere I could bring my Irish Setter, Keeva.. Pub Hill was ideal fot us both. Keeva and I stayed in The Croft but also enjoyed wandering around the garden or just relaxing in our own space. Being greeted by a bevvy of enthusiastic dogs were lovely . I enjoyed the company at breakfast each morning. I am 81 and this was my first trip away from my home since my husband died earlier this year .Pub Hill, together with the many dog beaches around Narooma really gave us both a lovely few days.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms have their own attractions but The Croft was ideal for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narooma hotels
4.4 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
4.1 mi away
Anchors Aweigh Bed & Breakfast
4.1 mi away
Horizon Apartments
Horizon Apartments
#3 of 12 in Narooma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ecotel Narooma
Ecotel Narooma
#8 of 8 in Narooma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.8 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pub Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 566 Wagonga Scenic Dr, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Narooma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous water frontage farmstay Bed and Breakfast, high on a hill overlooking the lovely Wagona Inlet and with views to Mt Dromedary in the South. Peaceful, tranquil and welcoming. Hear only the sounds of the birds as you relax on your private terrace and gaze at the views. Only ten minutes from both the seaside town of Narooma and the National Trust village of Central Tilba, Pub Hill is an ideal stopover on the way from Sydney to Melbourne. But plan to stay two nights at least...this area has plenty to offer and is one of the loveliest parts of the stunning NSW South Coast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing