We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love to come back and meet the newest member of the dog pack!”
Review of Pub Hill Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Narooma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pub Hill Farm
Ranked #1 of 5 Narooma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is my 3rd visit to Pub Hill Farm which I absolutely love staying here, just getting away from Brisbane’s mad city rat race, and very handy where my parents live up the road in Batemans Bay. I come here because Iam a Border Collie lover, just love mingling with the resident dogs, meeting the newest member to the Border Collie pack that Micki said she was getting last year, Kijana (Ki for short)
I was sad to find out last year 'Couger' the Border Collie passed away just before Micki and Ian got back from holidays in June 2011 and not long after I left and Jessie Border Collie passed on earlier in the year…sad!
Iam still here at the farm as of writing this review, the Croft is very nice with always spectacular views of the Inlet and the sun shining in the early morning, waking me up and the dogs come to greet me and my Indian Ringnecks, Greenie and Harry Birds sitting on top of the cage and Ki wanders in just give them a smell and amazingly the birds are not frightened of her. While Micki and Ian are away on holidays, Janine the host cooks up the most beautiful breakfasts, eggs, bacon, mushrooms, sausages, tomatoes..ect and make beautiful coffee as well and the general chat while she is working away in the kitchen.
After breakfast I walk Ki and Sari (Janine’s Border Collie) around the farm near the Inlet, but not of the property boundary as before as I took the dogs a grand tour of the South Coast a couple of years back. I experience a little bit of farm life as well helping moving the cows to an adjacent paddock last week and feeding the horse in the afternoons and the 4 Border Collies.
Well as I will be leaving on Friday 10th May as it will be a little sad, I would just love to add that it is so enjoyable being here in the peace and quiet especially when you are here just yourself and the dogs and animals and no one else, just relaxing enjoying a movie! Wonderful place you have here Ian and Micki, you are truly blessed! (Neil, Wed 8th May 2013)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorderCollieNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 147 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Positives for Pub Hill Farm begin with the comprehensive directions on their website and finish on a high note with a fond farewell and a wish to return.
Micki and Ian are charming hosts that provide a very comfortable stay, so organised that you wouldn't need to request anything, with their attention to detail they have it all there for you.
I loved the room we stayed in, looking out over the garden to the Lake and the Oyster Beds, through magnificent Gum trees.
Our room was tastefully appointed and a pleasure to spend time in. Micki showed us the other rooms and I can't wait to return and stay in any one of them.
Amazing location that we would not be able to enjoy only for the fact that Micki and Ian are so willing to share their property and home.
Fantastic for overseas guests to see our wild life in its natural surroundings.
My only suggestion to guests is "bring your dinner with you" that way you don't have to leave the property. (The rooms have a microwave for heating meals and a good size bar fridge)

Breakfast was a treat ! Quality all the way through. Looked after to the max and totally satisfied.
A gem of a place.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MetungTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Have looked at he web site for Pub Hill Farm on many occasions over the last few years. I thought it looked comfortable and in a beautiful spot. Finally had the chance to return to Narooma after many years so my husband and I booked for 2 nights as part of a touring holiday. It certainly didn't disappoint! We stayed in the Garden room which was in a beautiful spot on the property. When we saw our view and that there was a bbq on our terrace with plates, cutlery and a fridge for our use, we quickly changed our minds about eating out. We popped in to the local supermarket and purchased meat and salads and had the most peaceful dinner. So much so that we did it again the next night. The family dogs were lovely companions. We also found the breakfast excellent. We will certainly stay at Pub Hill again when in the area.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any choices. The loft room would really only suit a single traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is out in the country. It's about 5 Km on dirt roads to get here. It's very isolated and quiet - great if you like being out in the country with birds, dogs, horses (one of which is 35 years old!).

The rooms are nice. The decor is conservative in a good way and feels fresh. There are lots of in-room amenities - toiletries, heated mattress, coffee/tea, DVDs, and fairly comfortable bedding. Because it is out in the country, there isn't reliable Internet access, but I suppose one can do without for a bit!

Micki and Ian are very nice hosts. Easy to talk with, and the breakfast really is very, very good. They could charge more; it's a very good deal.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily33532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pubhillfarm, Owner at Pub Hill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks for the great review...we enjoyed chatting with you.

We are always frustrated by the poor quality of the internet here at Pub Hill, especially as we are so close to town. We are told that ADSL will come our way soon and that we will then be able to provide guests with free WiFi but meanwhile we DO get good 3G coverage and if guests need to check their emails we are more than happy to let them use our iPad to do this.

Mind you the views are so gorgeous that a lot of people forget about communicating with the outside world during their time here and just totally relax and listen to the sound of the birds.

And the road is kept very well graded by our Shire Council and is actually a packed clay rather than dirt, so suitable for all vehicles, even bicycles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Pub Hill Farm is a very beautiful place, with comfortable facilities, friendly hosts and awesome yummy breakfast! The bush views are amazing and there are many pretty birds around. Just the right recipe to relax and rejuvenate ...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

After having been away from Pub Hill for four years due to work reasons, it was such an enormous pleasure to visit again. We've sorely missed the place! We just wish we'd been able to bring our dog on this trip as we think Pub Hill would quickly become his home away from home like it was for our last dog. We certainly hope it's not four years before we go back. Due to the beautiful setting right on Wagonga Inlet, it's our favourite place to stay in that part of the country...with or without a dog.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wonderful location - excellent accomodation and breakfast - and great hopitality by Micki and Ian.

We thoroughly recommend Pub Hill Farm for a relaxing break.

We stayed at a wide variety of hotels, B&B's etc. world wide and Pub Hill is one of the very best..

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room which is very spacious and has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwaliorHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narooma hotels
4.3 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
4.0 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
110 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments
Beachfront Apartments
#6 of 12 in Narooma
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tree Motel
Tree Motel
#6 of 8 in Narooma
52 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anchors Aweigh Bed & Breakfast
4.0 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pub Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pub Hill Farm

Address: 566 Wagonga Scenic Dr, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Narooma
Price Range: $76 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gorgeous water frontage farmstay self contained cottage for two, high on a hill overlooking the lovely Wagona Inlet and with views to Mt Dromedary in the South. Peaceful, tranquil and welcoming. Hear only the sounds of the birds as you relax on your private terrace and gaze at the views. Only ten minutes from both the seaside town of Narooma and the National Trust village of Central Tilba, Pub Hill is an ideal stopover on the way from Sydney to Melbourne. But plan to stay two nights at least...this area has plenty to offer and is one of the loveliest parts of the stunning NSW South Coast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing