We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Horizon Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Horizon Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Horizon. This time we had a two bedroom apartment (one of two available). We found it more than met our needs. There is 2 bedrooms,lounge, sep kitchen,bathroom and a laundry which was an added bonus and on site parking. For the cost of the accommodation I have found this wonderful value for money. We have been coming to Narooma for many years so I speak from experience! Marie and Tony are terrific managers and are caring about what they do. The complex is very well situated in town and there are wonderful views from the top units. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandL3140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Horizon Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 120 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in a 1 bedroom unit very clean would stay there again. But would stay in a back room and pay the extra. Tony was very helpful. Close to clubs, shops. Was able to walk everywhere thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scamps62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights on a sunseeker travel deal. Excellent value for money. Staff were very friendly and happy to help with lots of infomation about what to do and see. Room was spacious with reverse cycle, full kitchen and good bathroom.
Location is ideal being close to all shops and water. Pool looked nice but too cold for a swim
Thank you for a great week horizon!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lawz_ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We found Horizon Apartments on a web search, and as usual we had a look at trip advisor user reviews. After we had done this we were a little wary, as some of the reviews were quite poor. However, after some discussion my wife decided to ring and have a chat with the manager, and still with some misgivings we decided to book for 10 days, and we are now extremely glad that we did.
Our unit (28) was recently refurbished, spotlessly clean and above all very reasonably priced. It did not have an ocean view, and in our opinion this was not worth the extra $20 per night anyway. We opted to forgo daily cleaning and room service, and this brought the price back considerably. The unit had all conveniences, and an adequate supply of crockery and utensils. We also supplied our own cleaning materials, soap, dishwasher powder etc but at the price we paid it was still extremely cheap accommodation, less than half that of some other establishments in Narooma.
We did have one issue that spoilt an otherwise perfect stay- the bed! This was two (hard) single beds pushed together, and was not all that comfortable- especially the area between the two beds. We personally would have preferred a quality bed even if the tariff went up $10 a night to cover it. Or at least a quality foam mattress over the top of the two beds would have helped immeasurably if the owners wished to keep the twin bed arrangement. But that was the only issue we had. We would certainly return and can highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been updated. The sea view while pleasant is probably not worth the extra ex...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian3237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent three nights here after getting a great deal from Wotif and paid a bit extra for the ocean view apartment. Tony and Maree gave us a very warm welcome and Maree provided a map of the area highlighting local attractions. Yes the apartment was a little dated and there is no room service but we found it great value for money and the views were stunning. It was also very peaceful and quiet. The apartments are in a great location close to the newsagents and supermarkets and the wharf. There are some lovely walks around here.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view mean you have to climb a few stairs but its worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here about 5 years ago when it firstly opened it was absoulty fantastic.
One a trip to the south coast we had no hesitation about staying here again WE WERE WRONG.
One arrival everything seemed fine except for the lady mentioning we had to make up the with sheets in the sofa bed, which for a a four star place I was highly shocked when we were told to makeup the sofa bed are self.
We arrived in the room in the first thing that struck me was the dirty carpet. The place was only 5 or 6 years old I wouldnt execpt the carpet to be so dirty with stains everywhere yuck my shoes stayed on the whole time. When I had a look at the sofa bed there was a huge yellow stain on the mattress it was kinda obvious what it was GROSS!! still I had no choice but to sleep on it. The bathroom was revolting mold in the shower it looked like it hadnt been cleaned at all. The kitchen had crumbs and gross stains we ate out that night. The tv in the lounge gives off raditation which can give you a headache. There was pain peeling off in the places. We were gald we were only here for one night. When we booked we thought it would still be the same great place but nup it despertly needs a renovation ASAP we will staying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovescountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Although this apt was abit dated, it was very clean and comfortable.Maree was so helpful with info on where to eat and even which route to proceed on (which we were so glad of as we saw so much more). My only negative would be that there were no screens on the loungeroom windows although it didnt end up proving to be a problem with the weather being as it was and insects not about. I would stay there again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narooma
6.8 mi away
The Bryn at Tilba
The Bryn at Tilba
#1 of 2 in Tilba Tilba
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
0.3 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Beachfront Apartments
Beachfront Apartments
#6 of 12 in Narooma
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Apartments

Address: 147 Princes Hwy, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Narooma
Price Range: $78 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing