We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizon Holiday Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn(Narooma)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farnboro Motel(Narooma)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Motor Inn(Narooma)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Top Of The Town Motel(Narooma)(Great Value!)
$85
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Comfort Motel(Narooma)(Great Value!)
$61
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tree Motel(Narooma)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bryn at Tilba(Tilba Tilba)
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Motel(Bermagui)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
35
55
30
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
55
30
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewmontague islandsofa bedtop floorbig balconydefinately stay againspent three nights herenegative sideten minute walkthe managersself contained apartmentbathroom floorsized roomspaint jobfull kitchenoff street parkingclose to shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 130 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

we stayed there recently, and we were not informed that we were put in a room next to a permanent resident who to liked to be up to all hours of the morning ! after 2 nights with no sleep with my wife and daughter, we decided to make a complaint to the front desk and ask to be moved to another room, no help there, and not even offered the balance of our outstanding stay for another time in another room (we had booked and payed for 5 nights,left after 2 nights), my advice would be make sure you ask if your going to be placed next to a permanent resident before your booking. not happy at all,, nice rooms, but the rest left a lot to be desired :-(

Room Tip: make sure you request a quiet room .. away from permanent residents
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcg097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had been upgraded to a top floor apartment (no. 25), so had wonderful views over to the sea from the large balcony.

The apartment was fantastic with a large lounge/kitchenette and, a spacious separate bedroom with an en-suite bathroom. It was really nicely decorated and felt contemporary as well as comfortable. The huge balcony stretched the width of the lounge and bedroom.

We loved the view so much that we got take away fish and chips for dinner and ate them on our balcony making the most of our all too brief time there.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment overlooking the sea and the higher up you are, the better the view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iberian_Lynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, in a one bed apartment. It was clean and tidy. The Kids liked the pool. The apartments were close to woolworths and not far from the beach. Maree was full of information that was helpful. Must try the salt n pepper squid at cafe on beach. Devine. Bit squishy with kids sleeping ion lounge.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed for seven nights in January and enjoyed the luxury of an ocean view apartment overlooking Montague Bay. The service was excellent and the caretakers Maree and Tony were incredibly helpful and provided first class assistance to us. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Definitely go the extra and pay for an ocean view apartment.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaroleTraralgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed at Horizon Apartments for 1 night a couple of weeks ago. The room was quite big and luxurious by country town standards. I paid a bit extra at check in to upgrade to the ocean view room and it was money well spent. Waking up to a beautiful sunrise overlooking the ocean was something I will never forget.

In terms of the rooms, although it was quite big and luxurious, parts of it need to be cleaned properly. The kitchen floor was a bit sticky when I arrived and so was the bathroom. Apart from that, nothing to complain about.

Special mention must go to Michelle, who assisted me at check in and check out. She was very kind and welcoming. Thanks Michelle!

Now if I can find a spare $200K so I can buy one of the apartments for sale at the moment!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ng_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews