We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Apartment. Well Worth It.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Horizon Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Horizon Apartments
Sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment. Well Worth It.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed at Horizon Apartments for 1 night a couple of weeks ago. The room was quite big and luxurious by country town standards. I paid a bit extra at check in to upgrade to the ocean view room and it was money well spent. Waking up to a beautiful sunrise overlooking the ocean was something I will never forget.

In terms of the rooms, although it was quite big and luxurious, parts of it need to be cleaned properly. The kitchen floor was a bit sticky when I arrived and so was the bathroom. Apart from that, nothing to complain about.

Special mention must go to Michelle, who assisted me at check in and check out. She was very kind and welcoming. Thanks Michelle!

Now if I can find a spare $200K so I can buy one of the apartments for sale at the moment!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ng_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
81
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Caretakers Marie and Tony were very helpful and made sure our stay was a great one!
Would have no hesitation in staying there again . Walking distance to shops , pub ,cafes (Quaterdeck a must!) beaches and jetty.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave3760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights and enjoyed the creature comforts it provided. Although we didn't use the kitchenette other than for the occasional breakfast, it was well stocked with all items needed. A decent sized lounge area, bedroom and bathroom meant that it was easy to move around as well as relax!
In terms of position in Narooma it is well placed but we still used our car to get around to local restaurants and shops because there are many hills around and after a day of sightseeing/swimming at the beach we were too tired for the many hills!
No complaints to mention which is always a good sign!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kronky81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

Stayed for a week, and had a superb stay. Superior service, they sent us brochures and hand-written thanks for booking in the mail. Plus, actively made sure we wouldn't have any problems checking in after reception hours. Great rooms, nice kitchen, everything's modern and of high standard.

Would have been perfect with free wifi, and better access to rooms from the carpark. Nearly tripped a few times through the uneven shortcut stairs. An extra set of cutlery etc to help fill the dishwasher would be good too. Will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank need_a_h0liday_n0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

Great location and amenities. I stayed there with my partner. We had a very comfortable room. The king size bed is a little hard, but on saying that we slept very well. We didn't have an ocean view, but woke every morning to the peaceful sound of birds and the room was amazingly quiet seeing that we overlooked the main road. Very friendly staff. The pool area is a bit sparse and boring, a few plants would make theworld of difference. We swam every day at different beautiful local beaches, so the lack of ambiance at the pool area made no difference to us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpd0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2010

The apartment wasn't quite as good as it looked on the website, but it was clean, did have an ocean view of sorts (across and through the rooftops) and had everything we needed. It was a short walk down to several restaurants, the beach and the main shops in Narooma. We had lovely meals in Sorriso and Lynch's on the main street and fabulous breakfasts at the Quarterdeck. The owners were very helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Overall, we were happy with the apartments and would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Danny_and_Amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2008

My partner, myself and 3 children went to Narooma for a weekend in July. We took the highway up from Lakes Entrance and it took about 4 hours.
We had booked two 1 bedroom apartments that were ajoining to each other so the kids had their own apartment. Our apartment had a beautiful ocean view and they have been done up inside so very modern kitchen facilities. The balcony was also quite large in both apartments.
Linda - the manager recommended lots of things for us to do in and around the town of Narooma.
We did a day trip up to Batemans bay which is about 45 minutes drive from Narooma, we then stopped in at the Mogo Zoo which was a great zoo and the kids loved it.
On the Sunday we made our way home along the coast road and stopped at a few coastal towns which was lovely.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Horizon apartments and found the manager very friendly and helpful, the apartments fantastic - we would return here definately.

  • Liked — The beautiful ocean view from our apartment
  • Disliked — Loved Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Narooma hotels
0.3 mi away
Amooran Oceanside Apartments and Motel
0.1 mi away
Top Of The Town Motel
Top Of The Town Motel
#2 of 8 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
Holiday Lodge Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BIG4 Narooma Easts Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Whale Motor Inn
Whale Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in Narooma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachfront Apartments
Beachfront Apartments
#5 of 12 in Narooma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Apartments

Property: Horizon Apartments
Address: 147 Princes Highway, Narooma, New South Wales 2546, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Eurobodalla > Narooma
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Narooma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horizon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing