We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and Cheerful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bellwood Store

The Bellwood Store
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
nambucca heads
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

What could be better than a $5.00 fish and chip meal? Well, one that tastes much better than $5.00 worth. This café is not only cheap but the food is good and the service is fast. Great for take-away and for a meal in the café.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank singscrap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy burgers in a beautiful location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch on the way to Byron Bay. Extensive menu of various burgers and fish and chips etc. We ordered two burgers with the works to take away with two cans of Solo lemon drink. Came to a very reasonable $18. Service was fast and friendly and we only waited about five minutes for our food. You can eat on a shady patio just outside the store, but we took our burgers over to grassy Riverside Park, right opposite the shop, which has several covered picnic tables, right on the river. Great views across the river and sandbar with a little beach too. As for the burgers, they were classic Aussie burgers with the works. Nothing too fancy but plenty of everything. Meat patties were a bit thin - but I'm not sure how you could have fitted anything bigger in there, and we were completely full when we'd finished anyway! Delicious burgers in a gorgeous location. What more could you want?

Helpful?
1 Thank LinguisticChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeton nsw
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Fantastic real burgers and the thickest shakes I have ever had, and I've had a few. The location is great as well as your can sit and east over looking the river. Seriously great Aussie coastal takeaway. Great of the high way stop for the kids have a play area near the river.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robleeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Went for a drive to Nambucca on the advice of staff from the Mandarin Motel. Stopped in at the store and we got fishing bait, picnic food and staples. Right across the road was Bellwood Park which has a kids play area, a little beach and a pontoon in the river. Caters to all ages.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenning Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best take away store this side of the planet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ended up having breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Bellwood Store because it was right across the road from where we were staying. It was so reasonably priced and had such a huge variety of foods, snacks, lollies, everything to choose from. The staff were all very friendly too. Lovely location.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bellwood Store also viewed

Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
 
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
 
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
 

Been to The Bellwood Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing