We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagoonside”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nambucca Heads
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Foreshore Caravan Park, Nambucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a powered site at the end of the line of sites by the lagoon. This would be a marvellous spot in warm summer weather, but no complaints about July's sun. Just that no-one was swimming in the lagoon! We asked to be moved because the hook-ups were shared between sites and the sullage, water and power point was altogether on the wrong side for our van. The managers happily shifted us along (or we shifted ourselves once permitted). Everything works fine here. Amenities OK and well kept. The walk along the Rock Wall is fascinating as the community and visitors have turned it into approved graffiti. Also a nice (and easy) bush walk to neighbouring beaches. Lots of permanents, off to one side of the park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilipH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for the Easter long weekend with 6 other families, most of them camping. We had a 2 bedroom cabin. Very small but comfortable, clean and it wasn't too expensive.
The location was lovely, onthe river and quite close to a lovely cafe nearby and a shop across the road.
As a large group ( many children included ) we were bound to make lots of noise. We were berated at 9 oclock on our second night for dancing and having the music too loud. Then the next day at 11am we were warned in no uncertain terms that "he didn't want to hear a peep out of us after 10 o'clock."

Both the requests themselves weren't unreasonable as the park does have mostly permanent residents. However, the rude and aggressive manner of the managers, on both occasions, was unnecessary.
It is safe to say, we won't be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank GraftonNed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foreshorecaravanpark, Manager at Foreshore Caravan Park, Nambucca, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here at the Forshore Caravan Park as we pride ourselves on customer service and making sure that every person that stays here at the Foreshore has the best experience possible. We have bookings for large groups on a regular basis and all have been very successful and enjoyable for all parties involved.If I remember correctly you had a couple of cabins booked and a few powered sites aswell, however there were NO "children" in your group the children I remember were all young adults most of them were of driving age and most were drinking.
We did come down to the cabin at 9:30pm (Curfew is at 10pm) as we had already had phone call upon phone call about the offensive language and behaviour that was coming from your cabin, one resident was very disturbed and phoned us after she saw a chair fly across the room,when we arrived the music was very loud and there were several people dancing on the furniture, we asked several times for the music to be turned down to which no one would respond as no one could hear us over the loud music and drunken behavior. Once everyone realized we were there we were abused by a very aggressive older man to which he said "We've paid our rent, we can do what we like" not a very good example to the "Children" that were with your group, after that comment it is safe to say that yes we were upset and if we were rude I apologise,
The next day we were thanked by many of the other paying guests in the park for putting a stop to your drunken behavior as these guests were also here for a nice getaway and as the Managers of this park we need to look after everyone that stays here.
When your cabin was cleaned there was damage to the fridge and the lounge was broken and one can only assume this damage was down when people were dancing on the furniture.
We had another large group here that weekend and we did not recieve one complaint about them or their children (aged 1+).
When staying in a caravan park it is essential to be considerate and mindful of those around you, can I suggest in future if you would like to party, yahoo and dance on furniture that you do it in your own home or somewhere where you are not going to frighten, intimidate and offend other paying guests and residents.
Regards Peter and Danielle Brown (Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a cabin for one night on 26th October. The staff were welcoming and helpful. We did not have a river view cabin, however we were only one cabin away. The cabins were comfortable and roomy although not as new as some we stayed in later in our trip. The walls were timber veneer which gives a dated look and the light on the wall above the bed was hanging off, although when we reported this on leaving the owner immediately investigated. Likewise when we had difficulty opening the sliding door the owner was very helpful There was a small table and chairs on the balcony where we thought we could enjoy a pre-dinner drink but we noticed sandflies almost straight away so could not sit there. We had pre-booked the accommodation so knew about the linen and had our own, otherwise there would have been a further $20 linen charge. One of the best things about the park is the availability of a wonderful fish and chip shop across the road with some of the best fish we've eaten. There are other eateries nearby, namely RSL and bowls club which were within walking distance but not right next door. On the whole, as we were only staying the one night the cabin was satisfactory but if one was planning a longer stay, maybe a river view cabin would be better.

Room Tip: Ask for a river cabin but be sure to take insect repellent for the sandflies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank molletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Lovely park. Right on the river. Boat ramp & takeaway/store opposite. Great walk to ROCK WALLS at mouth of river. Cabin was a river view. It certainly had the view and for the price, was okay. Bathroom was very small! The balcony I was expecting was a concrete slab with a small 2 seater, wrought iron couch on it. I was hoping for table & chairs. The bed was surprisingly comfortable (didn't look like it would be!), but room was small. We had to hire linen. No bedside tables. I opened the wardrobe & used a shelf from that as my bedside table. Basically, it was all looking very tired. But the position is great! Bring the fishing rod, walk along the boardwalk & check out the Boathouse cafe on the way to the Brassiere (just outside the White Albatross Caravan Park - great meal deals). RSL meal needs work! If you have a caravan, it's a top spot!! And maybe, spend that little bit more & hire the deluxe villa if you need a cabin.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe cabin!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bosun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The young couple running the business were lovely and very helpful. The property has recently changed management and hopefully some of the little quirks may be ironed out by new managers. Both cabins we stayed in were lovely and clean and the one riverfront one had sensational views. I think the crockery and cutlery could do with being updated. Maybe a fence which obscures the view of the overflowing bins would help also.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foreshorecaravanpark, Front Office Manager at Foreshore Caravan Park, Nambucca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si se quiere una cabaña buscar una que dé al río y VERLA ANTES.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jlsicilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nambucca Heads hotels
1.7 mi away
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 7 in Nambucca Heads
603 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
#1 of 7 in Nambucca Heads
742 reviews
1.4 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Nambucca Headland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Nambucca Motel
The Nambucca Motel
#4 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Miramar
Motel Miramar
#1 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
143 reviews
0 mi away
Destiny Motor Inn
Destiny Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foreshore Caravan Park, Nambucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foreshore Caravan Park, Nambucca

Address: 25 Riverside Drive | 19 Cabins, 44 pwd sites, 12 unpwd sites, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Nambucca Heads
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravan park - with cabins, powered sites & unpowered sites. pet friendly on sites only. private boat ramp, close to shops & clubs (Golf club, RSL, Bowling club), right on the Nambucca River. activities: fishing, boating, jet skiing, dolphin & whale sighting, walks, cycling, next door to the only island Golf Club in Australia ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing