We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riverview Boutique Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

So glad I found this motel. Beautiful homely rooms. Gorgeous location on the river. Restaurants to walk to at night. Quiet. Absolutely perfect. Warm reception from management. Great stop over from Sydney to Queensland but would have to stay longer next time.

Room Tip: I had a lovely room with a veranda overlooking river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    44
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
94
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very comfortable room, nicely furnished. Great breakfast on our own private balcony overlooking the river. The owners are charming and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. A lovely stay in a beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Room number 1 was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayaddict59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We loved our front room with river views. To arrive with such a lovely welcome at this historic b & b was a pleasant surprise. We had a lovely small balcony to sit out on and enjoy the view and a beautiful air conditioned room to enjoy after a warm day driving. There were ample places to walk to eat and it was a lovely quiet spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56janelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This motel was in a really good position close to the river and on the scenic part of Nambucca Heads. Only a small motel but the proprietors are very friendly and the room quality was excellent. Rooms were spacious and bathroom clean and well appointed. Restaurants and clubs were nearby and the river walk was very pleasant. As the name suggests it has the feel of a small boutique motel. Full cooked breakfast was included in the room rate. Each room seemed to have its own small balcony.

Difficult to find fault with this very pleasant spot in a lovely area. Very conveniently place for Sydney-Brisbane travel being almost exactly half way and only a couple of kilometres off Highway 1.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the first floor and I doubt any are significantly better than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location. Very comfortable bed. Strong hot shower. Lovely room with our own balcony. Large bathroom. Friendly helpful staff. And a gorgeous little town Nambucca Heads half way between Brisbane and Sydney. A perfect oasis away from the highway but not too far off to be adding too much time to your journey. Couldn't fault it. Even breakfast was good. Will be stopping off on our return journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula_Maddern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,248 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 589 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We arrived without booking and had a very spacious family room allocated, there were 2 of us and it could sleep 6 comfortably. Plenty of on site parking with most undercover. Downstairs has nice area for breakfast and chill out space inside and on balcony. Appears all rooms are upstairs so may make it difficult if this is a problem for you as no lift and steepish stairs to first floor. Most rooms have small balconies which have seating for 2. Rooms and ensuite are dated but high comfort factor, well lit and clean, bed comfortable. We had a great sleep, surrounding area quiet, and cooked breakfast in the morning was a bonus. Hosts/managers very pleasant and helpful. The best value for money accomodationon this road trip Sydney-Noosa and return on highway 1 and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nambucca Heads hotels
1.1 mi away
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Miramar
Motel Miramar
#1 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marcel Towers
Marcel Towers
#2 of 4 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
#2 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Destiny Motor Inn
Destiny Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Nambucca Motel
The Nambucca Motel
#4 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Boutique Motel

Property: Riverview Boutique Motel
Address: 4 Wellington Dr, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia (Formerly Riverview Lodge Nambucca)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nambucca Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Boutique Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Boutique Motel Nambucca is a beautifully refurbished, historic former hotel in Nambucca Heads. Built in the 1880's, this charming old building has now been completely remodelled as a comfortable seaside accommodation retreat where you will relax and enjoy an overnight stay or a full length holiday. We offer a warm welcome and friendly hospitality throughout your stay. Set amid Nambucca Heads' renowned ocean, river and rainforest scenery, Riverview Boutique Motel is Nambucca's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Riverview Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing