We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit, really enjoyed again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverview Boutique Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverview Boutique Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Second visit, really enjoyed again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This motel is in a brilliant position with good views. Just a short stroll to two decent restaurants. Nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly service. Whats not to like.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    44
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
92
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paczkow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Very clean, good location, nice & quiet, great service, yummy breakfast & good strong coffee to start a day. Loved it & will be back for sure!
An older Motel that is kept in good condition, nice feel about it.

Room Tip: Room 1 is I think the largest with lovely river views, we had our breakfast on the balcony, we loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my family for 3 days and we LOVED it.

It's got a great vibe, nice beds, nice people running it. It's a great place to stay.

Hot breakfast was cooked for us every morning and it was very good.

If we ever got back to Nambucca Heads, this will be the place we stay at again :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank basscannonkickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We arrived at the Riverview Boutique Motel in the evening after a great day visiting family and friends. The website had promised that we would "Relax, unwind and enjoy the warmth and welcome of good old country hospitality in our superb Australian environment". Our experience was quite the opposite. The man at reception (we assumed to be the manager) was absolutely hostile. No warmth and certainly no welcome here.
The decor is old, unattractive and in no way can be considered boutique. The cooked breakfast was average and delivered to our table by the same hostile person.
The website offers "Overnight guests on their first visit find it hard to tear themselves away next morning". We couldn't get away fast enough and certainly won't be recommending this place to any of our family or friends.
On our 5 day trip we stayed at a range of other places in country NSW and all were excellent apart from the Riverview Boutique Motel at Nambucca. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Roadtrippin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmong Point NSW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Ideal location overlooking river and heads. Hot breakfast was excellent...rooms comfortable and quiet. Service superb. It was our last stop before heading home but If we had more time would definitely have stayed longer.
A tip.....Driving through Nambucca watch out for Wellington Drive off the main drag.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nambucca Heads hotels
0.5 mi away
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
#2 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
1.1 mi away
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marcel Towers
Marcel Towers
#2 of 4 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel Miramar
Motel Miramar
#1 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.0 mi away
Destiny Motor Inn
Destiny Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Nambucca Motel
The Nambucca Motel
#4 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Boutique Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Boutique Motel

Property: Riverview Boutique Motel
Address: 4 Wellington Dr, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia (Formerly Riverview Lodge Nambucca)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nambucca Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverview Boutique Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Boutique Motel Nambucca is a beautifully refurbished, historic former hotel in Nambucca Heads. Built in the 1880's, this charming old building has now been completely remodelled as a comfortable seaside accommodation retreat where you will relax and enjoy an overnight stay or a full length holiday. We offer a warm welcome and friendly hospitality throughout your stay. Set amid Nambucca Heads' renowned ocean, river and rainforest scenery, Riverview Boutique Motel is Nambucca's hidden gem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riverview Boutique Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing