We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stopped there for four days on the way to coffs harbour ended up saying there for 16 days
Managers and staff are fantastic go out of their way to help .50 metre walk to a beautiful beach / my seven y/o loved the play area especially the heated pool.
We ended up doing day trips to surrounding areas and found park to be central to most areas including coffs .
Park is pet friendly and on days we went to dog restricted areas ie: markets day trip to coffs national parks we found dog sitters available in local news paper .
Looking forward to a longer stay next year if management and staff read this we will see you then.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 593 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here at the Nambucca Heads Big 4 in January 2014 in a bathing box. For pretty-much the same price as a campsite, we got a hut/cabin with real beds, a TV, kettle and toaster and were protected when the rain came. The staff were lovely, as was the kids club, games room....
For a family on a budget who maybe can't face another camping trip, the bathing boxes at Nambucca are an excellent choice....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

had the best time. good spot to stay in a great town. liked the atmosphere at the park, so much work must go into the gardens. always someone out there working hard on them. the staff and people made the place though. great service very helpful and friendly which is what matters to me. especially the cleaners haha. you guys made me smile you do a magnificent job. keep it up :D

will probably be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashbro W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Well maintained campground at one of the most wonderful places. Could stay there for good. The owner and staff do their best to feel even more like home. Beach access as well as very near to the village center and shops. A must-to-visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTWorld0132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Friendly owner, good clean amenities, good location, quiet clean park on beach, great value for money -highly recommend for fellow caravan travelers, jumping pillow for kids and pool, shady and sheltered from weather - walk through trees onto beach

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer55australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine_Richardson, Manager at BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Hi Jennifer,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Many guests do appreciate our convenient location as it's only 50 m to the beach and 2km from the town. I will pass your comments on to the housekeepers in regards to the amenities they do work really hard to keep them clean
The jumping pillow is always a hit with the kids. We hope to see you back shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nambucca Beach holiday park is a travellers dream park to unwind in. Your hosts Shawn and Janine cannot do enough for you. Very helpful and friendly couple. It has what you would expect from a Big 4 park, clean amenities, great location, landscaped grounds, and reasonable pricing.close to a long beach, for early morning walks or try your hand at fishing....
if looking for a tranquil park with birds and beach, then nambucca beach park is not to be missed.
we have rebooked for longer stay next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed here after being too tired to keep driving, the staff were very helpful, and the park is on the beach (although not patrolled) in front of park. The sites are quite shady which can make it a bit chilly, but I am sure in summer they are beautiful, there are a lot of permanents, but they are mostly up the far end of the park, we had a nice Ensuite site the park is very peaceful.
We only stayed two nights, so did not get a chance to use the heated pool, which I am sure would be lovely.
You need to drive to get to the shops.
This park is pet friendly. Most Big 4s are not

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaT286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nambucca Heads
1.2 mi away
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
#1 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
667 reviews
18.4 mi away
BIG4 Sunshine South West Rocks
BIG4 Sunshine South West Rocks
#2 of 5 in South West Rocks
343 reviews
18.1 mi away
Ingenia Holidays South West Rocks
Ingenia Holidays South West Rock...
#1 of 5 in South West Rocks
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Nambucca Motel
The Nambucca Motel
#4 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Motel Miramar
Motel Miramar
#1 of 5 in Nambucca Heads
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Nambucca Headland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park

Address: 26 Swimming Creek Rd, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Nambucca Heads
Price Range: $65 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet park located on the beach in Nambucca Heads, only 2km from the centre of town. 12 minutes from the Railway Station and 35-40 minutes from Coffs Harbour Airport. Surrounded by State Forest and the beach makes this an ideal escape. Being a BIG4 Holiday Park assures the guest of quality and cleanliness. This property is themed in a retro surfing theme and colours abound providing a fun feeling atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing