We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Great park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice and small family park. Great for the kids and adults with the pool and beach so close.
Can't wait to stay again. Ask for a cabin nearest to beach as they have a nice park area for the kids to run around while you relax on the veranda. Perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin nearest to beach as they have a nice park area for the kids to run around while you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    103
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
241
177
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights on our way back from Queensland and on our way home to Melbourne. We had a 30ft motorhome and was accommodated very well. The staff bent over backwards to ensure we were accommodated, nothing was too much for them to assist our needs. A quiet park, short walk to the beach and the park and facilities were kept in immaculate condition. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Did not stay in a cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keating9450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Having stayed in van parks up and down the coast, this park was pretty much our favourite so far. It was quiet (no traffic noise, only waves and birds). It was pretty and well maintained. Lots of things for the kids to do (pool, jumping pillow, buggies and the beach). The staff were very friendly and helpful when we had a problem with our van. The beach goes for miles. Nambucca Heads is a great little place to visit for a relaxing beach holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had a short but enjoyable stay. Stayed in one of the older cabins but very impressed with the quality of fittings. Had a lovely couple of nights in a beautiful comfy bed and would recommend to any one wanting a relaxing stay in comfortable surroundings. Close to the beach but only a short drive to town with the local Woollies open until 10pm. Will definitely stay next time we are down that way. Very reasonable rates compared to other parks we have stayed in - great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Highlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Some years ago we stopped here on our way back from Queensland and were very happy with the accommodation, location etc. So, this year we decided to repeat this on our return journey. There have been a great deal of improvements since we last stayed and we were incredibly impressed. We had a two bedroom cabin facing the bush with a short walk to the beach. It would have to be one of the best appointed cabins we have ever stayed in and still reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and helpful also. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tivamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times. We have camped and stayed in one of the bathing huts. The camp sites are covered with grass, and eventhough so close to the beach, not a lot of sand to deter the tent pegs. The bathing huts were simple, but lots of fun, The kids made friends each time and the kids club activities were lots of fun. The park we stayed at prior to here was a lot bigger and busier, we loved how quiet and friendly everyone was here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kermitB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We recently stayed at an ensuite site for 3 nights, would have loved to stay longer! Right on the beach, kids loved it! We stayed at a quiet time so had a lot of space, great service, would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nambucca Heads
1.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
#2 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
18.5 mi away
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks - Holiday Park
BIG4 Sunshine - South West Rocks...
#2 of 5 in South West Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.7 mi away
Valla Beach Tourist Park
Valla Beach Tourist Park
#8 of 8 in Nambucca Heads
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Ingenia Holidays South West Rocks
Ingenia Holidays South West Rock...
#1 of 5 in South West Rocks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marcel Towers
Marcel Towers
#2 of 4 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riverview Boutique Motel
Riverview Boutique Motel
#1 of 4 in Nambucca Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park
Address: 26 Swimming Creek Rd, Nambucca Heads, New South Wales 2448, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Nambucca Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Nambucca Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet park located on the beach in Nambucca Heads, only 2km from the centre of town. 12 minutes from the Railway Station and 35-40 minutes from Coffs Harbour Airport. Surrounded by State Forest and the beach makes this an ideal escape. Being a BIG4 Holiday Park assures the guest of quality and cleanliness. This property is themed in a retro surfing theme and colours abound providing a fun feeling atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Nambucca Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing