We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays White Albatross
Nearby Hotels
Destiny Motor Inn(Nambucca Heads)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nambucca Motel(Nambucca Heads)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Miramar(Nambucca Heads)(Great Value!)
$96
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Beach Hotel(South West Rocks)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockpool Motor Inn(South West Rocks)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BIG4 Sunshine South West Rocks(South West Rocks)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Rica Motel(South West Rocks)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveler rating
464
247
66
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
247
66
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcaravan parkbudget cabinoverlooking the lagoonbreak wallbasic cabinwaterfront cabingreat facilitiescamp kitchenon the rocksgreat familywater frontthe pubpermanent residentsensuite siteshort staydouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 818 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed in a medium deluxe villa. We had a great time swimming in the pool and the lagoon. Great for kids with a playground as well. There are nice walks on the break wall and the river, we could see fish swimming too. Our villa was clean and modern.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mummydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Probably the most wonderful park on the north coast, clean, quiet, and the location just amazing. We stayed in a water front cabin. Was very clean and tidy everything you need. One downer was the bed was quite hard and took some getting used to but that's about it. The lagoon is beautiful for swimming. See if you can spot the big groper. The beach is right around the corner great for swimming or fishing. If you like to fish then this is a must on the high tide on the breakwall we were getting great size bream, whiting, and even a snapper, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ijaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We recently stayed here overnight on a long trip home from QLD. Not too far off the highway, but far enough off to get a peaceful nights sleep. This is the second visit we've had at White Albatross, with our first visit also only overnight due to floods, adn not bein able to get home. On bth occassions we've stayed in a medium cabin, which have been very comfortable for us. Our first visit was just my husband and I and this visit was with our 1 year old, and we were still very comfortable with plenty of space. Cabins are beautifully cleaned and have everything that we need for a short stay. The park is well maintained and in a lovely location, right on the breakwall, so great for relaxing walks and stretching the legs after a long drive. Didn't have much to do with the staff being only an overnight visit, but gentleman very pleasant adn welcoming upon check in. Would love to stay here again for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Great another last minute stop great prices great location it has everything (even a pub which is very family friendly) got a 2 bed spa cabin right on the water, love the water park and the lights in the pool love the lagoon and especially love the the Breakwall which is must see tourist attraction in its own right cant wait to stay in summer

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrippeRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We camped here for 3 nights in June and found the facilities to be immaculate. The bathrooms were large and clean, and the camp kitchen was ample which was next to the large BBQ area. We chose a water front site which was in front of a small lake fed by the ocean which made for a lovely view (we did have a direct on shore breeze which was very cold, but what can you expect in winter and I don't think the owners could do much about this!) There were also a range of cabins available which looked to be a good size and very clean (both water front and not)

There was a take away shop and pub which served reasonably priced food and was of good quality. The take away shop also had various grocery lines if you did not want to venture into town.

The location was perfect for us- almost on top of the beach, but it was a small distance to town (500m or a little more) but was up hill. This was the only negative I saw, but it did not bother us as we drove up (easily walkable but we were feeling lazy...)

Room Tip: Water front sites great
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twisty1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews